We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Lincoln South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Lincoln South
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is newer, rooms are very cozy, clean and quiet.
Full kitchen with everything you need to eat in the room.
Beds are comfy, and I had a room with a separate living area which I enjoyed for getting work done.
Bathrooms were clean and spacious, carpet was also very clean!!
Loved my stay, and will be back!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ames3778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    36
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
87
28
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We have stayed here many times and just made new reservations over the phone. Sally the reservation clerk was very friendly, helpful and just fun to visit with. We look forward to meeting her in person. This is our go to hotel in Lincoln, and the staff is one of the reasons. Thanks again Sally.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Residence Inn Lincoln South, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We a pleased to be your hotel of choice when you are visiting Lincoln. It is the personal attention and genuine hospitality displayed by Sally that keep our guests coming back. I hope you have an outstanding stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

My kids and I stayed at the Residence Inn this past weekend and had an exceptional stay. The room we received was fantastic. It had a living room setting, small kitchen area, and two bedrooms. Each room also had its own television which was great. My kids didn't have to fight over the television that way. The breakfast was wonderful, and if it had been warmer out, I would have loved to sit by the firepit that they have on site. The pool area looked very nice as well. All of the staff members that I came in contact with were friendly and attentive.

I will definitely stay at this property again when we come back to Lincoln.

Room Tip: If traveling with kids, ask for a two room suite. The living room area also has a pull out sofa bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattBrunick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Residence Inn Lincoln South, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you bowled a 300!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I just completed a six month stay at the Residence Inn and Dave and his staff are to be commended for how they work with guests, how they take care of guests, and the overall condition of the property.

The staff is top notch, they really get to know their return and long term guests and treat them with a wonderful mix of professional detachment and a personal close touch. They make staying at the Residence Inn more of an experience of returning home, as opposed to "just another hotel." Dave and his staff made sure my stay and experience was top notch.

The hotel is well situated in a open but accessible area of South Lincoln, close to shopping and a fabulous Health Club Facility across the street. The hotel and Health club offer a joint reduced rate to use the facility and it is a great benefit of staying at the Residence Inn.

If and when I need to return to Hotel living, as opposed to being in an apartment (finally), I will be sure to make a bee-line back to the Residence Inn

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot can be a little noisy. Ask for a room the faces the outside street. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. Nice large bathroom and full kitchen with full size refrigerator. My 3-year-old enjoyed the pool (although the water could be a little warmer!). Staff was friendly and professional. Great place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had the best stay when I visited Lincoln. After an 8 hour road trip it was nice to come to a hotel where the staff was friendly and professional, the rooms were very clean and welcoming. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

Room Tip: Get your reservation early, they are always booked!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Residence Inn Lincoln South, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we love getting feedback from our guests. I agree with your statement about booking early, as we are frequently full during the week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have been in Lincoln on several occasions for business, and have stayed at a few different hotels. Many are nice, but I find this to provide the best value for the money.
The building is clean and modern. The suites have many "warm touches" that make one feel more at home. The staff are helpful and pleasant.

It is a bit on the "outskirts" if your business requires you to be downtown or in the Haymarket area, but still only a 15 or 20 minute drive (approx) from the airport at the far other end of town.

Definitely my hotel of choice while in Lincoln.

Room Tip: I have never had a "bad" room here. It is in a quiet area. If walking is a problem for yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsBizz48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Residence Inn Lincoln South, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments. We have always done our best to offer outstanding service and superior cleanliness at a reasonable price. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trips to Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
9.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
5.4 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lincoln South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lincoln South

Property: Residence Inn Lincoln South
Address: 5865 Boboli Lane, Lincoln, NE 68516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#3 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#11 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lincoln South 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Lincoln South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lincoln South Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing