We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lincoln Children's Zoo

Lincoln Children's Zoo
Ranked #5 of 59 things to do in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lincoln Children's Zoo is rated among the best zoos for children by Parent Magazine and is home to over 400 animals, including the world's smallest monkeys (pygmy marmosets), ring-tailed lemurs, dromedary camels, red pandas, meerkats, and more!. Over 40 of our animals are endangered, including the Humboldt Penguin, Amur leopard and Matschie's tree kangaroo. Featuring interactive Zoofari stations with Larry the Cable Guy, up-close animal encounters and the historic ZO&O Railroad, the Zoo is the perfect destination for the entire family. Lincoln Children's Zoo's mission is "to enrich lives through firsthand interaction with living things."
Nova Iguacu, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Amazing zoo with lot of activities to do. It is target mainly for children but adults also will like it so much.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank josericardojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    63
    26
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
308 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Love, love, love the Lincoln Children's Zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our family has had a zoo membership for as long as I can remember (my parents' had one when I was growing up too). We love going to the zoo. Every year they add something new to the mix. They are very family friendly and have lots of great animals, beautiful gardens, and a wonderful butterfly pavilion. Don't hesitate to visit! Great for all! I sometimes go at lunch time and just take a quick walk around.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great 1/2 day zoo.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great zoo. My family bought a year membership pass since we live close. Great for small children. Lots of opportunities to get up and personal with animals. A previous review made it seem like the gibbons can interact (look inside purses or backpacks) with visitors. This is not the case as they are behind glass. They can be entertained and shown the contents of your bag through the glass. Always a favorite spot for my kids. The extra activities (train ride, feed the goats, pony rides) are all extra, separate from the entrance fee. The zoo caters toward young children.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pohouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
69 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Let the Monkeys look in your bag.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

A little fun tip, the Gibbons love to look inside of backpacks, purses, or at cell phone photos. Your kids will think this is really a neat thing to do. Also does not hurt to male a little hoo hoo sound to get them to come to the glass.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelinmannebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Childrens' Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

If you have children ages 2-10, they will love this place. Very interesting exhibits, friendly & enthusiastic staff, and a very enjoyable atmosphere. Adults can have fun too, but it's a must for kids; hence the name.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lincoln Children's Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Lincoln Children's Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing