We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Multi-Use Trail System” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilderness Park

Wilderness Park
Ranked #18 of 66 things to do in Lincoln
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hike, bike or horseback ride on the 13 1/2-mile Wilderness Park Trail through dense forest, meadows and creek beds in the city's largest park, which also offers fishing and picnicking.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Multi-Use Trail System”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Wildneress has a multi-use trail system for bikers, walkers/runners and equestrian to share. The trails are all singletrack and great for beginning mountian bikers.. It's great having such a large wilderness area so close to Lincoln.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kyle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Glad to find this park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were looking for a place to walk with our dog and found this place on the map. It was on the opposite side of town from our motel, but Lincoln is small so it did not take long to find. Nice trails in a real woods setting.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linfa101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fun & easy singletrack”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The trail is used for biking and walking/running. Super easy singletrack with one or two quick drops, but mainly flat and flowy, with some roots here and there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank frequentraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love, love, love wilderness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

This park saves my sanity on a weekly basis. Extensive hiking, biking, and equestrian trails. Great for shorter trips or all day excursions. It's not a manicured area....so bring bug spray and proper footware. Be courteous to all types of users so we can keep sharing.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tnLincolnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wilderness Park also viewed

 

Been to Wilderness Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing