We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of walking.”

Pioneer Park Nature Center
Ranked #10 of 68 things to do in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 900-acre wildlife area that features hiking trails and other outdoor pleasures.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lots of walking.”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Pioneers park is a very big area. Lots of walking trails, biking and play areas. We like going to the nature area with the grandkids. Very educational. It's a great place to have a family picnic and enjoy the day.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    29
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
224 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“a return visit”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

THIS WAS THE FIRST NATIONAL PARK WE WERE ABLE TO VISIT ,,after the Govt shut down, we visited here about 4-5 yrs ago,, since we were in the area we decided to visit it again :-) it is a very very nice nice place to do, very educational, the rangers know their stuff ;-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CloggieUsa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
173 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Outstanding Park”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The park is hugh with lots to see and do. My purpose of going to Pioneer Park was to do some Geocaching. I did quite a bit of hiking in the park to find all the geocaches, but it was well worth it. Lots of activities for all ages. Hopefully, I can return soon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jagoodbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Park”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

A great park with lots to see & do. An interesting nature center as well as fields of buffalo & elk. The park is plenty big for jogging or bicycling and hanging out by any of the ponds is beautifully tranquil. Also, the Pinewood Bowl is beautiful for musical and play productions!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for any person”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a great park. It is large enough to bike around, find a private area for a picnic, playground equipment for the littles, and even a nature house. It's a great place to spend an afternoon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pioneer Park Nature Center also viewed

 

Been to Pioneer Park Nature Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing