We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome Service!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We usually stay in Marriott hotels, they are always a choice you cant go wrong with. My only complaint is that all of them seem to be really similar, so it gets kind of boring after so many times. This hotel was definitely different and way better! The lobby is beautiful ( I think they are going to remodel it though, too bad, its really charming right now). The staff was very attentive and friendly. Great Customer Service! We got a free upgrade to an executive room, with access to the nice lounge, with a really yummy breakfast, complimentary drinks, beautiful view of the Capitol...
The room was very roomy, beautiful bathroom, comfortable bed.... I will definitely stay there again when we go back to Lincoln.

Room Tip: Executive Floor with Lounge, great views , great breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles H, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We really appreciate the positive feedback. Yes we will renovate the lobby and hope you fell it will still provide the charm you mentioned. Please spread the good word and comeback and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    123
    42
    10
    10
See reviews for
85
64
18
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This popular downtown Lincoln, NE hotel has recently remodeled its sleeping rooms and concierge lounge. Next, it will be remodeling the convention center and lobby. Remodeled sleeping rooms are nice, not outstanding. Remodeled concierge lounge also nice. What makes this hotel exceptional is the staff. First, as a Marriott Gold client, they always remember my preferences, such as extra pillow. Second, the staff at the front desk and in the concierge lounge could not be nicer. The morning concierge lounge staff member, Tom, does whatever he can to please guests without being intrusive. The evening concierge lounge staff are young women from the University - all pleasant and service-oriented. Finally, although the Marriott does not own the parking garage, it is connected and you always can find a spot close to the hotel entrance in self-park for $9 a day. Why very good, rather than excellent? Only one restaurant and the evening appetizers in the concierge lounge are mediocre to poor as compared to downtown area Marriott hotels in other cities.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valleyconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles H, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks for sharing. I was pleased to read you stay with us often and our team takes good care of you. I will followup with my culinary team regarding the evening food offerings and see what we can do to improve that for you. Thanks for giving us this feedback as it is critical information to help us improve the service we provide our guests and key business travelers like yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I had a wonderful stay while attending the 2014 Nebraska Business Hall of Fame Dinner in January. As a Marriott Platinum Awards Member, the automatic upgrade to the Concierge level was a huge benefit. Even though the hotel is undergoing a major renovation that appears to be near completion, there was not one amenity that was missing. The staff, especially the gentlemen that managed the breakfast on the Concierge level, was prompt and courteous.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have been traveling to Lincoln for over a decade and have been a long time Cornhusker patron. Their recent renovation (rooms, lounge, restaurant, bar, etc.) have made it a premier hotel of choice for the downtown stayer. Although these new, first class renovations have added to the comfort and ambience of the hotel, the staff continues to be this patron's most compelling motivation for returns visits. Friendly, courteous, and always willing to assist, the staff at the Cornhusker is second to none. For one of many Marriott hotels, it continues to stand out with their Nebraska-nice service and attention to detail. Kudos to the Cornhusker and its staff.

Room Tip: As a platium member, the 10th floor offers access to the concierge room. Morning breakfast with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed at the Cornhusker on January 31. The stay was excellent for our party. Our grandchild and parents took advantage of the pool and we all enjoyed food from the pub. Our rooms were clean and quiet. We were within walking distance of our activity. This is a class hotel in a great location in the city of Lincoln.

Room Tip: Tell the front desk (reservations) what you need and they will recommend a room that will fit your e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles H, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
I was pleased to read you had a great stay with us. Hope you will come back and visit again soon. All the best!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Cornhusker on 2/17. I had a issue that needed to be resolved and I approached the front desk to voice my concern. I am pleased to report that I was greeted with professionalism and and in a manner that far exceeded my expectations. The front desk supervisor is Camille DeBose. I am impressed with her attitude and how quickly she handled and resolved the situation. Thanks Marriott, examples like this are the reason I stay so many nights a year in your hotels!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TannerandDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles H, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to share with me your stay experience. Camille Dubose is one of our best assocaites and was recently promoted to front desk supervisor based on her professionalism and her disire to please our guests. Thanks again for sharing and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The rooms are clean though somewhat dated. Heater did not work in my room on my last stay (I've been there several times) so maintenance had to come fix it (they're old, he said, so the valves get stuck). Shower drain was slow so had water up to my ankles. Dinner in the restaurant (more like pub food) was very poor. I ordered fish tacos, and what little fish there was (if any) was luke warm at best...hardly 'grilled' as described on the menu. The rest of the taco was filled with cold fillers, so overall it was pretty bad. The waiter and service were good though, so kudos for that. I looked at the pool, but the chlorine smell was so strong there was no way I was going to use it. Hotel options are pretty limited in Lincoln, but I'm trying a Courtyard on my next stay. I travel a lot and I think this place tries, but it just falls short.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles H, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Let me begin by apologizing for what you experienced during your stay. I have reviewed all your comments and I will share with my team. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Unfortunately with social website feedback I cannot obtain room numbers to check the issues relating to heat and the drains and hope you reported it during your stay. I will look over the dates that you stayed to see if similar issue was reported. I will meet with our Executive Chef regarding your comments with the fish tacos. We have been receiving great reviews on the Miller Time Pub and Grill menu and quality, so not sure what happened here, but we will dig into it. We value the feedback our guest give us so again thank you for sharing and please come back soon and try us again as this is not typical based on the feedback we continue to recieve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel

Property: The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Address: 333 S 13th St, Lincoln, NE 68508-2516 (Formerly The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#12 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalize on comfort and quality when staying at the newly renovated, pet-friendly hotel in Lincoln NE. Enter our elegant lobby with its grand staircase and feel right at home with attentive staff, modern amenities and convenient services. Guest rooms feature plush bedding and elegant touches for a sound night's slumber, while boasting complimentary high-speed Internet access and spacious work areas to boost productivity. Request a room with a view of the Nebraska Capitol building, access to the Concierge Lounge, or stay in a spacious suite. Start your day with a hearty breakfast at Cafe at The Cornhusker, then join us for lunch and dinner in Miller Time Pub & Grill. In downtime, take a dip in our indoor pool or work up a sweat at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Serving the capital city for 90 years, our downtown hotel near Haymarket and the University of Nebraska houses 46,000 square feet of event space, ideal for business meetings, conferences, weddings and social soirees. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, we offer complimentary shuttle rides in downtown Lincoln and to the airport. Experience hospitality at its finest at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Lincoln
Marriott Hotel Cornhusker
Marriott Lincoln
Lincoln Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing