We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lunch at the Cornhusker” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
“Lunch at the Cornhusker”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Wait staff is very good. Particularly Erika and Rachel. I don't like the fact that they have changed the way they make onion rings. The new ones are doughy and taste-less. And the side pickles with the cinnamon are just plain nasty. Food was decent otherwise

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    108
    37
    9
    9
See reviews for
77
55
16
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I went to Lincoln for business and was glad I picked the Marriott Cornhusker. The front desk was friendly and professional. The bell boys extremely helpful. The hotel is under renovation but it didn't bother me. I had breakfast at the hotel and it was reasonable for a hotel buffet. My omelet was great and the sand dollar size Belgium waffles were cute and fluffy. You can get as many as you want. Breakfast staff attentive and accommodating. I believe the buffet was $13 with drink included.

This hotel is close to the State Capitol, so check it out.

Dinner in the hotel pub was tasty. The spinach salad with strawberries is fantastic. The cheese steak hoagie was delicious and the brownie sundae made a tasty dessert. At the hotel lobby is water with fruit soaking. Very refreshing. The waiter was smiling and quick to get my order. Due to the renovation he had to go a ways to the kitchen. He was very speedy.

Wi-fi service was free. Beds comfy. Bathrooms are nothing fancy, but clean with lots of towels.

Again at check in and check out, everyone was so friendly and really looked like they enjoyed their jobs. Took the shuttle to the airport.

I am sure renovation will be done soon. I will stay again when in the area.

On my last night, manager sent up bag of popcorn and handwritten note to thank me for staying and choosing Marriott. That will make me look for another Marriott for my next travel.

Marriott is known for good service and the Cornhusker lives up to that.

Room Tip: Try the waffles at breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is in walking distance of a lot of unique shops and restaurants. I too checked in at 9 pm as stated by another customer, but it was a pleasant experience. I was greeted when I first walked in. The woman who assisted me was very kind and helpful as was the other staff member in the lobby. Every staff member I encountered during my staff was an excellent example of great customer service. The hotel itself seems a little old. The color scheme, especially in the hall ways seems a bit "much", perhaps to "busy". The rooms are decent size and the beds are comfy, plus it there is Starbucks available on the 2nd level.

Room Tip: There weren't any available microwave or refrigerator. I am not sure if they have them. Would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddah90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHarperGM, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with all the readers and the feedback regarding our guestroom corridors. As I am sure you know we are undergoing a renovation. Guestrooms and the new Miller Time Pub and Grill are underway. The new corridor carpet will be here soon and will replace our current carpeting in the corridors, so your comments were correct. Thanks again and when you come back soon you should see a marked improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Was in Lincoln for a family wedding, the hotel was great, the staff very friendly and professional. Was a great location in downtown Lincoln and close to many resturants and shops as well as the University of Nebraska. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Loved the hotel. will definitely stay there again. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. hotel was nice, rooms were comfortable and clean. great experience. The hotel is currently remodeling but we didnt see any of that. it wasnt torn up or anything. you can see the changes the hotel has made and I was impressed. it is just going to keep getting better and better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHarperGM, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We really appreciate the strong endorsement of the hotel. Come back soon to see all the improvements happening every day. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

9 pm check-in woman full of attitude but rest of the staff friendly, especially the next morning in the spacious and lovely dining room. Would not stay here again because of aging, small rooms and unappealing check-in process.

Room Tip: Don't take one overlooking the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srir8286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

It was very hard to get to since they had the road closed for a music festival, but I finally found a side street to get close to park and then walked in. The front desk clerk was very nice and located me a king room even though she said they had none left. The pool area was very small and could really use a hot tub. The rooms were real nice and a good size.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel

Property: The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Address: 333 S 13th St, Lincoln, NE 68508-2516 (Formerly The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#12 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalize on comfort and quality when staying at the newly renovated, pet-friendly hotel in Lincoln NE. Enter our elegant lobby with its grand staircase and feel right at home with attentive staff, modern amenities and convenient services. Guest rooms feature plush bedding and elegant touches for a sound night's slumber, while boasting complimentary high-speed Internet access and spacious work areas to boost productivity. Request a room with a view of the Nebraska Capitol building, access to the Concierge Lounge, or stay in a spacious suite. Start your day with a hearty breakfast at Cafe at The Cornhusker, then join us for lunch and dinner in Miller Time Pub & Grill. In downtime, take a dip in our indoor pool or work up a sweat at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Serving the capital city for 90 years, our downtown hotel near Haymarket and the University of Nebraska houses 46,000 square feet of event space, ideal for business meetings, conferences, weddings and social soirees. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, we offer complimentary shuttle rides in downtown Lincoln and to the airport. Experience hospitality at its finest at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Marriott, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Lincoln
Marriott Hotel Cornhusker
Marriott Lincoln
Lincoln Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing