We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Family Wedding” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hannibal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Family Wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Was in Lincoln for a family wedding, the hotel was great, the staff very friendly and professional. Was a great location in downtown Lincoln and close to many resturants and shops as well as the University of Nebraska. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    114
    39
    10
    10
See reviews for
80
59
16
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Loved the hotel. will definitely stay there again. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. hotel was nice, rooms were comfortable and clean. great experience. The hotel is currently remodeling but we didnt see any of that. it wasnt torn up or anything. you can see the changes the hotel has made and I was impressed. it is just going to keep getting better and better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHarperGM, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We really appreciate the strong endorsement of the hotel. Come back soon to see all the improvements happening every day. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

9 pm check-in woman full of attitude but rest of the staff friendly, especially the next morning in the spacious and lovely dining room. Would not stay here again because of aging, small rooms and unappealing check-in process.

Room Tip: Don't take one overlooking the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srir8286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

It was very hard to get to since they had the road closed for a music festival, but I finally found a side street to get close to park and then walked in. The front desk clerk was very nice and located me a king room even though she said they had none left. The pool area was very small and could really use a hot tub. The rooms were real nice and a good size.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Desk and lounge personnel very friendly, beds very comfy, main restaurant was closed for remodeling, but second-floor cafe accommodated our needs quite well. Pool was cold, but had plenty of towels available and area was very clean. Location is great for downtown activities and restaurants. They are within walking distance quite easily.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HuskerFan010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHarperGM, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the feedback, after receiving your feedback we double checked the pool heater and found that we lost two of the four elements to our heater and it has since been repaired. We also made some adjustments to our processes to make sure, as much as possible we find issues like this before the guest does going forward. Thanks again and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel decor was a pretty old school, classic, look. The staff was professional and friendly. The rooms had a comfortable feel and I got a good nights rest. They had in-house Starbucks available, which is awesome, but unfortunately I had to leave before they opened. haha

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHarperGM, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Soon to be new school :). Renovation in full swing as you mention and hopefully the renovation didn't cause any inconveniences for you during your stay. Pleased to hear that our staff took could care of your as that is what separates one hotel from another. Thanks again and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is a bit dated and worn but very clean and comfortable. One complaint is that there was not a coffee maker in the room because they have a Starbucks on the second floor....which might be vice for some people but we don't drink Starbucks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHarperGM, General Manager at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We value all guest feedback. As I am sure you are aware but didn't mention in your comments is we are in full renovation of the hotel and once completed I am sure you will appreciate the upgrades and hopefully you won't feel the property is outdated. Thanks for letting us know about our staff, we really have a good team that cares about our guests and certainly helps make the guest experience better during this transition and of course after. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel

Property: The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Address: 333 S 13th St, Lincoln, NE 68508-2516 (Formerly The Cornhusker, A Marriott Hotel)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#12 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalize on comfort and quality when staying at the newly renovated, pet-friendly hotel in Lincoln NE. Enter our elegant lobby with its grand staircase and feel right at home with attentive staff, modern amenities and convenient services. Guest rooms feature plush bedding and elegant touches for a sound night's slumber, while boasting complimentary high-speed Internet access and spacious work areas to boost productivity. Request a room with a view of the Nebraska Capitol building, access to the Concierge Lounge, or stay in a spacious suite. Start your day with a hearty breakfast at Cafe at The Cornhusker, then join us for lunch and dinner in Miller Time Pub & Grill. In downtime, take a dip in our indoor pool or work up a sweat at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Serving the capital city for 90 years, our downtown hotel near Haymarket and the University of Nebraska houses 46,000 square feet of event space, ideal for business meetings, conferences, weddings and social soirees. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, we offer complimentary shuttle rides in downtown Lincoln and to the airport. Experience hospitality at its finest at The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Lincoln
Marriott Hotel Cornhusker
Marriott Lincoln
Lincoln Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing