We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visit...will come again!”
Review of Raising Canes

Raising Canes
Ranked #27 of 664 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Columbus NE
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First time visit...will come again!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our first time there...delicious and very tender chicken strips. They don't need a huge variety to their menu...they know what they do best! Great portions...their "house" dipping sauce was especially tasty.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank artsmomColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    36
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Chicken”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Raising Canes is always a great place to get chicken fingers. I can't complain about the price because we get it from the hockey teams' buy one get one free deal. Anyway, every aspect of the restaurant from chicken to bread is awesome. I'll definitely be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elevatorlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, ne
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Raising Canes is a good place to eat, but they struggle when its a little busy. Girl who took my order just disappeared and the kitchen staff was putting orders in the window for pickup but no one was there to hand them to the customers. After a few minutes the kitchen staff realized this and someone came out and handed out orders. I am assuming that also slowed down the cooking and prep time. Need a little more help.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank omahaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEBRASKA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really fresh chicken!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have dined here several times and the experience has always been consistent. They do chicken right. Awesome & fresh. Good slaw, fries, toast and sauce.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GREENBLOB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Late night meal”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

First visit to this establishment as was pleasantly surprised. Heard the food was good and prices reasonable, and both are accurate.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Raising Canes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing