We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HuHot Mongolian Grill

HuHot Mongolian Grill
Ranked #83 of 653 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
351 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

It was my first time at HuHot last week. I surprised the wife and suggested we dine at the south Lincoln location. You see, I'm a "meat & potatoes" kind of guy. Needless to say, she was surprised at my dining suggestion. This was my first time creating my dinner, at least in this country. I was in Taipei, Taiwan last January and experienced a similar dining experience. While that experience was very good, my experience at HuHot was great and I am looking forward to visiting again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a wonderful meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

we went to HuHot after a Nebraska game and had the best meal. The entire dinner was wonderful. Our server was attentive and kind. She had a wonderful smile and gave us fantastic service. All of the food looked fresh. The grill personnel were professional and took great pride in making our dinner delicious. We tried the eggrolls, wonderful and the egg drop soup was delicious as well. Keep up the good work. We will be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amariej303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
259 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Create Your Own Or Follow Their Suggestions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

A little bit of fun and control over what's on your plate. Always a special event. Great value, Great Ingredients.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geotreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ZACH is in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Saturday night dinner with our cousin Zach. I do not tolerate rich food, so I took the kids because they love HuHot! WE were served immediately and they really enjoyed the meal and after dinner we even cruised down O Street for frozen yoghurt!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Could go here once a week! Fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The food is fresh, and always awesome! It may take a few tries to find the flavors you like, but once you do, you will want to eat here again and again.
Put a LOT of sauce on (like 4-5 ladles) because it burns off, but leaves the flavor.
The staff is always helpful and it is a family friendly place. The food is ready quickly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joloo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HuHot Mongolian Grill also viewed

 

Been to HuHot Mongolian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing