We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some of the best Mexican Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Margaritas

Las Margaritas
Ranked #253 of 653 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Juniata, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Some of the best Mexican Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We usually try to stop here on our trips to Lincoln, The food is GREAT and the drinks are as well. If you leave here hungry...it's your own fault.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
220 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stopped by last night with my wife for dinner.

The kid who sat us was very uninviting and didn't say anything to us as he directed us to our table.
Once seated our waitress was very quick to take our drink order and return shortly to take our meal order. The waitress was very personable and pleasant.
Our food arrived shortly after we ordered; very hot and fresh. The food was very good and the serving sizes were very big. During the meal we enjoyed the chip and salsa; fresh tasting.
THe food was good and our waitress was awesome.
Would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kerrycorcoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
562 reviews
360 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
“Food was good, margarita was terrible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I tried the chicken fajitas here and they were pretty solid. Chips and salsa also pretty good and fresh tasting. Unfortunately the margarita here is awful. If your name is Las Margaritas you should make a good margarita!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jwobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Have been here plenty of times before and really enjoy it. Watch out when you order Margaritas - make sure you don't order the giant unless you want to pay $15. Regulars are $6.50. Food has always been very good, depending how much you eat - you could probably share. Chips and salsa are great as well. If you like really hot salsa, be sure to ask for it. They don't serve it unless asked and there is not extra charge - it is definitely worth it if you like it HOT. Service has always been great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, skimpy margaritas and lousy service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The atmosphere here is great.....the food is good......the (expensive) margaritas are pretty skimpy and the night we were there, we had lousy, inattentive service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanLee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Margaritas also viewed

 

Been to Las Margaritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing