We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South
Ranked #27 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I love staying at the Americinn, everyone is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Pool is large and always warm! I always feel like I'm at home when i stay here!Will definately stay here next time I'm in town!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JenB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    37
    14
    6
    11
See reviews for
86
17
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Platte, Nebraska
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

for the price I thought this hotel was good. I took my family of 6 and they loved the hot tub and pool area. The reservation was mixed up on the room and I did not get the room I asked for but we still had a good time. Just double check with the hotel to make sure you get the room you book. they do have suites with jet tubs that has a king bed a roll out couch for 100.00 and that is a plus

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmericInnSouth, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Eric R,
Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed the hot tub and pool room at the hotel! Our sincere apologies for the mix up with the room - we have reviewed our procedures internally and have addressed all reservation protocol to ensure you and all future guests receive the accurate room type upon arrival. We hope you try us again the next time your travels include the Lincoln area!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We recently stayed at this AmericInn in Lincoln, NE. This hotel was clean, the lobby was decorated beautifully for the holidays and the complimentary breakfast was a wonderful bonus. I wish we would have had time to swim as the pool and hot tub area were very clean and inviting. We had an incredible (and pet friendly) stay. A beautiful young lady by the name of Haley checked us in and helped us get familiarized with the area and different places to eat, shop, etc. She was very personable and willing to go the extra mile to help make our stay memorable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBJensen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We've stayed at this particular AmericInn several times in the past when our family group has gathered in Lincoln as a meeting point, and they have always been very cheerfully accommodating of our group in trying to get our rooms located together, use of community room, etc. The ONLY, very small complaint we had was that the breakfast eggs are dry and not very palatable, otherwise everything was wonderful! It was a Husker game weekend, so rates were quite a bit higher than any other time we've stayed, which we didn't care for, but not much we could do about that.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank GrandmaTo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel is close to lots of places (shopping/food) and was well maintained. The staff was friendly and the facilities seemed to be well cared for. The showe (although small) had great water pressure and was hot!! The beds were comfortable and so were the pillows.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Grass
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Staff. Had a wonderful stay, and was very conveniently located near everything we needed. We look forward to staying again the next time that my wife and I are in town to visit family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had never stayed at this hotel before and was very impressed with the comfortable atmosphere in the lobby and friendly staff. The rooms were also comfortable and clean and the pool area was nice. The continental breakfast also offered more variety than other hotels that I have stayed at. Overall it was a great value!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
11.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Lincoln South
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South
Address: 8701 Amber Hill Ct, Lincoln, NE 68526-6028
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing