We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
Ranked #34 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We were picked up from the airport by a cab (which the hotel paid for,) and when we arrived we were told to go enjoy a free glass of wine or beer which was being served along with nachos in the meeting rooms. What? Free beer and wine? AND NACHOS? I could hardly believe it! The staff were so friendly. We asked when breakfast was served and were sad to find out that it wouldn't be open until 6:30 AM - but they accommodated us by making us a to go sack breakfast with a cinnamon roll, banana, yogurt, and a milk. The rooms were very spacious and the queen beds were amazing. I'm so glad we stayed here - it was such a pleasant and quiet night and I couldn't have been happier!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliciaMonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    49
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
49
33
13
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

This was my first hotel stay in Lincoln, NE and it couldn't have been more perfect. The rooms were large and spotless with very comfortable beds and a clean bathroom. The breakfast in the morning is one of the best I've seen in my travels. The exercise facility is nice too, and it's open 24 hours (which is a big plus for night-owls like myself).

The hotel staff was fantastic. They were friendly, personable, and very knowledgeable about the area. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, and I'll never stay anywhere else during my future trips to Lincoln, NE.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kj30605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2010

This was the most AWESOME suite we have ever stayed in. The room had two queen beds in one room and a separate room within the room with a king sized bed. It was clean and breakfast was great!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megandchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2010

The hotel building is relatively new and the rooms are newly decorated. The beds were very comfortable and had nice light down comforters. The bathrooms are nice. The shower was higher quality with granite walls and a decent shower head. The room was clean when we arrived. The staff was friendly and polite. There are free drinks served in the evening and a continental breakfast served in the morning. There is a $25 charge per night for each pet which seemed reasonable. There is not too much in the way of decent restaurants right near the hotel, but downtown Lincoln is only 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdk_311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

New hotel, nice travel amenities. We kept our dog in the room with us for an additional $25. Well worth it! The pool area was well nice as was the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molliowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

My daughter and I stayed at this HI Express for the PGA Junior Championship tournament. We couldn't have been more pleased. The desk manager was super friendly, the room was clean, quiet and extremely comfortable! I was worried about being right by Cornhusker Hwy and the airport, but the room was as quiet as can be.The beds were wonderful, and each one had two firm and two soft pillows. Nice touch! The room was up to date. In fact, it looked like it had been newly renovated. The morning breakfast choices were plentiful. I'm a picky hotel guest and Holiday Inn Expresses across the country have yet to let me down. Great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omaharunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

We stayed here overnite on a road trip. Overall it was a decent stay. One important note is that once a month they spray a floor for bugs--beware when booking! We requested 4th floor after reading that it`s quieter; they granted our request w/o telling us they`d just sprayed 4 bugs. Btw, it smelled like bugspray & there were flying bugs in room. Manager`s reception is chips & salsa or lil` smokies with chilled red or blush wine and beer. Kinda yucky but gracious hostess gave us plastic cups to take to our room. It`s a stretch to call this a suite just becuase they added a microwave & fridge. Room was clean, beds were great; shower head-not so much. After a long day on the road it was nice to have food delivered. We had read that Valentino`s pizza was bad so we opted for pasta which was not a good idea but we brought a nice bottle of wine we were happy to wash it all down with while wearing our pj`s. Complimentary breakfast was pretty good with average hotel coffee. It wasn`t bad, just not really worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winopoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
10.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
Address: 1101 W Commerce Way, Lincoln, NE 68521-4644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Airport provides a comfortable and convenient stay just minutes from the Lincoln Airport (LNK), University of Nebraska-Lincoln, and Memorial Stadium, the home of the Huskers. Our hotel offers a free airport transportation. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel s proximity to several major Lincoln corporations. Husker fans will enjoy being so close to the University of Nebraska's main campus, the Husker's historic Memorial Stadium, the State Fairgrounds, and the State Capitol building. Lincoln also offers a wide variety of attractions and entertainment for the whole family. The Lincoln Zoo, Lied Center and Children's museum is just minutes away. Within 30 minutes of our Lincoln hotel is Mahoney State Park, which features both hiking trails and a waterpark. You can choose to stay a little closer to our hotel and explore the Haymarket, where you will find the best shopping and dining that Lincoln has to offer. Come stay with us in our pet-friendly Lincoln airport hotel and bring your favorite furry friend along for a small fee. With an indoor pool, you will have no trouble relaxing after a long day. Our hotel offers hot complimentary breakfast and evening reception Monday-Thursday. We offer 24-hour fitness room, free high-speed Internet and meeting room availability. Book your trip now and enjoy our great Lincoln hotel room deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing