We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family and friends to gather” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 West Commerce Way, Lincoln, NE 68521   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Mason City, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for family and friends to gather”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were pleased with our room and with the staff. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and kept adequately stocked for the many people (most of them our relatives!) eating there. The hotel provided a gathering room for us for the weekend and kept it clean and well stocked. We hope life takes us back there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Marvel S,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Airport, we take great joy in being able to provide our guest with an experience that will keep them coming back. Hoping to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    43
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
43
26
13
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chanhassen, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I reviewed this hotel back in November of 2012. I said that it was not as good as many Holiday Inn Expresses in which we have stayed. I've changed my mind! Other friends have stayed there and liked it. I figured out the problem. We travel with a dog and they kept putting us in Room 103 by the exit. It's clearly a dog room and not as clean as others. They have since willingly put us in other rooms (I told them that we didn't want room 103) and they are very nice. The hotel staff is very accommodating and we will continue to return.

Room Tip: Any room but room 103.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Tom,
We are happy to have you as a guest! We look forward to your many returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
126 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have stayed here many times in the past couple of years while working in the area. it is convenient to the airport and getting to/from downtown. However, some desk staff need to work on less time on the cell phone and responding a little quicker to guests. It is getting a bit dated in terms of amenities and general wear and tear. Sometimes convenience wins out. Cost is an attraction and value. Breakfast and re-supply was less than usual.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Millionmiletravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Millionmiletravelers,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. It is our pleasure to accommodate our guests needs the best way we can and we are so pleased you appreciate our convenient location. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you had with the service you received. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope you do choose to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Would have rated it higher except for a very inept shuttle service to the airport. We selected the facility due to its reputation, price, proximity to the airport, and prior excellent reviews. All was well until our early departure for a flight to Denver. The promised "free" taxi service arranged by the front desk had not arrived as of 15 minutes after it's scheduled pickup time and threatened our departure. I called another taxi service (compliments of Yelp), who arrived pronto and delivered us to the airport in time. The appointed taxi still hadn't shown. The local hotel management needs to make other arrangements for guest shuttle services. Meanwhile, guests are advised to make their own shuttle arrangements.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PTMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear PTMag,
We are sorry to hear of your experience with the cab company that was called on behalf of the hotel. This is not typical of the high quality service that they have provided for our guest in the past. Please accept our sincerest apologies and it is our hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went up for a husker game and stayed over night. I found out the night we checked in that the had a hold on my card for $182 and they also had taken out the $152 for the room. A lady named Connie did everything in her power to take that hold for the $182 off my account. It didn't come off right away because it was the weekend but Monday morning I called the bank and they said it would not be back on my account until that Thursday unless I could get the hotel to fax them and release my money. So I called Connie and she faxed it over and the money was back on my account in a matter of hours. She went above and beyond andit helped greatly. All in all a great place to lay your head too clean and free breakfast it was great!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GGirl41278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
GGirl,
We are thrilled that you had a great experience at Holiday Inn Express, Lincoln Airport. We have shared your review with Connie. Remember us on your next visit to Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I chose this mainly because its price was relatively low for a HIX. The hotel itself was very pleasant with large public areas and extremely large bedrooms. The breakfast was the usual HIX offering, but the standard was high – they even managed to keep the hot items hot and soft! A few minor niggles: the public restroom was dirty; there was little information about the hotel or area in the room; and logging on to wi-fi was not at all easy. The hotel offered a nightly Manager’ Reception, but this was poor compared to other HIX’s I’ve stayed in with just a few tired-looking nachos to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PSKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Holiday Inn Express, Lincoln Airport strives to provide a comforting stay for all of our guest. We appreciate the items you have brought to our attention. We have reviewed cleaning schedules for the public areas with our housekeeping and feel confident they have learned a valuable lesson from your review. We are also re-visiting the menus for our Manager's Reception and are excited for the possibilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We were just passing through on our way to Colorado. Hotel location is right off the expressway. We arrived early after 12 hours on the road and they were able to get us an early check in which was great after a long day of driving. The rooms are clean and up to date. Very happy we chose this hotel. Would recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deflep71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We were happy to provide you with a clean relaxing facility for you to rest during your travels. Please remember us on your way back home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
3.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
3.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
Address: 1101 West Commerce Way, Lincoln, NE 68521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Airport provides a comfortable and convenient stay just minutes from the Lincoln Airport (LNK), University of Nebraska-Lincoln, and Memorial Stadium, the home of the Huskers. Our hotel offers a free airport transportation. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel s proximity to several major Lincoln corporations. Husker fans will enjoy being so close to the University of Nebraska's main campus, the Husker's historic Memorial Stadium, the State Fairgrounds, and the State Capitol building. Lincoln also offers a wide variety of attractions and entertainment for the whole family. The Lincoln Zoo, Lied Center and Children's museum is just minutes away. Within 30 minutes of our Lincoln hotel is Mahoney State Park, which features both hiking trails and a waterpark. You can choose to stay a little closer to our hotel and explore the Haymarket, where you will find the best shopping and dining that Lincoln has to offer. Come stay with us in our pet-friendly Lincoln airport hotel and bring your favorite furry friend along for a small fee. With an indoor pool, you will have no trouble relaxing after a long day. Our hotel offers hot complimentary breakfast and evening reception Monday-Thursday. We offer 24-hour fitness room, free high-speed Internet and meeting room availability. Book your trip now and enjoy our great Lincoln hotel room deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing