We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just needed a room for the night whilst passing through on a road trip. This place was excellent. Room was large and clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful. An excellent bar and grill less than five minutes walk away for dinner. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiPatC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We are pleased that you found our hotel to be an excellent choice! We want each and every guest to ‎relax in the comfort of a large clean room and enjoy a tasty breakfast. Please do think of us as you ‎travel through Lincoln again.‎
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    48
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
46
33
13
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I'm travelling across the US and getting my fair share of chain hotels and motels...but I have to say that this hotel (and, hopefully, the rest of the chain?!?!?) stands head and shoulders above the rest. Good value, excellent room - clean, quiet, modern fittings and TV, spacious with separate seating area. Reception was pleasant and courteous. What more do you want from a chain?

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms near a slamming door - avoid if poss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Chris,
We are happy that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Airport is a wonderful facility and great care is taken in keeping it maintained. Our front desk staff is eager to please and on your next stay, if you encounter noise issues, do not hesitate to call them for resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My girlfriend and I decided to take a road trip from California to Chicago. Our
plan was to drive straight to Chicago without stopping. Unfortunately, by the time we hit the end of Colorado we were both burned out and decided to book a hotel in the next major city which happened to be Lincoln, NE. We found a great deal through priceline for Holiday Express and accepted the offer without previously staying in one of the express hotels or checking any prior reviews. Immediately, I googled the hotel/reviews and found some less than favourable reviews which made my gf want to cancel our reservation. Fortunately, the manager had responded to all the negative
reviews and that put my gf at ease. Upon entering the hotel we were happily greeted and quickly checked in by Mike despite being 1am. He made us feel welcomed right from the start and without asking he informed us of all the hotel amenities and free breakfast. This turned out to be the most pleasant stay we had on the road. All of the hotel staff is super friendly and everyone from housekeeping to the bell boy greet you and thank you for your stay.The rooms are very roomy and super clean. Our room included a mini fridge and microwave. Plus the cups for the complementary coffee in your room come with lids. Lastly, the breakfast sealed the deal. The breakfast was actually hot and the breads, fruits, cereals, yogurts, juices and food was fresh. Also their coffee was tasty and they offer flavor shots, teas and hot chocolate. They have an employee constantly restocking the food and cleaning the mini buffet and tables. They have a pancake maker and let me tell you that the pancakes come out hot, fluffy and tasty. Oh and my gf absolutely loved the warm cinnamon bun and biscuts and gravy. She said they tasted homemade. FYI, they have a tip jar by the coffee area and I suggest you use it since the young lady does a terrific job restocking and keeping the breakfast area nice and clean. We also travel a lot for business and from this point on we will always stay at the Holiday Express. Highly recommended. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJPX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review. Good or not so good- we always love to hear from our guests! We strive to be a friendly home away from home to all who enter our doors. We have shared your appreciation with our staff. Thank you once again and please do stop back on your way home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, CO.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here as a short pit stop and couldn't have been more pleased. We checked in at almost midnight and the friendly young man at the front desk was very pleasant. The room, a double queen, was very spacious, and clean. A nice large flat screen TV and large bathroom. The free morning breakfast was wonderful. The food was hot & fresh. I must say I typically shy away from HI expresses because of a few less than wonderful experiences. If all of them were like this one, I'd never hesitate to stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bri_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking a chance on us! Our focus is to make sure each and every guest knows that they are welcomed at our hotel. We want you to leave our hotel feeling that you made the right choice in staying with us. We pride ourselves in having a clean modern facility with standards that are above par. We look forward to your next midnight pit stop.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Very good clean property. Beds are very comfortable! Breakfast was good- they had scrambled eggs, bacon, a pancake maker, cereal, biscuits and gravy and all the fixings. Staff was super nice and helpful. Two complaints. The property is near the interstate and we could hear the highway rumble all night. There is also a wear house nearby and we could hear trucks downshifting all night. Lastly, this property has the worst window coverings. They are Roman Shades and they don't seal out the lights from the parking lot. We thought the sun was up in AM and it was just the street lights! Overall good property though!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your comments. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and your bed was very comfortable. Our staff works hard to deliver great service and appreciates your kind comments. We regret that your stay was less than ideal. We have made note of your stay and your candid feedback helps us improve to ensure that we deliver a wonderful guest experience for all our guests. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Lincoln, Nebraska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express was a great place to stay for stopping in at the last minute. The rooms are large and the beds were comfortable. With 4 people it was nice to have a little extra space. The rate is comparable to others in the same class. The kids enjoyed the pool and hottub and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is easily accessable from the highway with many places to eat nearby. The breakfast was not great although it was busy and many items were not available. Definitely will stay if passing through again.

Room Tip: Pick a room opposite the highway. It will be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridlecreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday1420, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are very proud to be able to offer spacious comfortable rooms for our guest to relax in and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My son and I spent one night at this property prior to taking a visit to UNL. Overall a pretty decent property. Thought it was expensive for what you got. Room rate was $123.95 for two queen beds. When you add the occupancy tax (4%), the sales tax (7%) and lodging tax (5%), my final bill was $144.38. Too steep of a price to pay for an average property with really no good amenities at the property or in the immediate vicinity (unless you count a McDonald's and Perkins as "amenities"). If you need a decent place to stay and close to I-80 and you aren't too concerned about price, this is a good place for you. Next time in Lincoln, I will search harder for a hotel that offers a better value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGB5620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear CGB5620,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the amenities offered at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Airport
3.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
Address: 1101 W Commerce Way, Lincoln, NE 68521-4644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Airport provides a comfortable and convenient stay just minutes from the Lincoln Airport (LNK), University of Nebraska-Lincoln, and Memorial Stadium, the home of the Huskers. Our hotel offers a free airport transportation. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel s proximity to several major Lincoln corporations. Husker fans will enjoy being so close to the University of Nebraska's main campus, the Husker's historic Memorial Stadium, the State Fairgrounds, and the State Capitol building. Lincoln also offers a wide variety of attractions and entertainment for the whole family. The Lincoln Zoo, Lied Center and Children's museum is just minutes away. Within 30 minutes of our Lincoln hotel is Mahoney State Park, which features both hiking trails and a waterpark. You can choose to stay a little closer to our hotel and explore the Haymarket, where you will find the best shopping and dining that Lincoln has to offer. Come stay with us in our pet-friendly Lincoln airport hotel and bring your favorite furry friend along for a small fee. With an indoor pool, you will have no trouble relaxing after a long day. Our hotel offers hot complimentary breakfast and evening reception Monday-Thursday. We offer 24-hour fitness room, free high-speed Internet and meeting room availability. Book your trip now and enjoy our great Lincoln hotel room deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing