We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
Ranked #34 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
MN
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Kind of Noisy”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend football game. Easy hotel to get to and from. Very clean. Front desk helpful. The worker who kept all of the food hot and plentiful was a little worker bee. My only complaint is that it was very noisy - you can hear doors slamming, people in the next room, people staying on the floor above, etc. Minor complaint, but there it is. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeziMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your experience. We work hard to ensure our guests enjoy a hot and delicious breakfast every morning and it's great to hear your positive feedback. I regret that noise impacted your experience, especially during a Nebraska football weekend. I promise your next visit will be much more relaxing. Thank you and take care.


Randy Lind
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    48
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
46
33
13
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chanhassen, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We usually stop at Holiday Inn Expresses because of their reasonable prices, good breakfasts, and often a pet friendly atmosphere at a reasonable price as well. We were glad for a clean place to stay at the last minute on a Husker's home game day. We were not going to the game. The room we had was easily accessible to the ground floor door for taking our dog outside. The room was clean but not up to what we usually expect. The decorations, colors, etc. were mix and match. Gray and black granite counters, beige wall paper and floor tiles and brown/red-orange carpet and furniture. It was like an upgrade to the rooms was being done but not completed. The breakfast was good but again not up to our regular standards. The cinnamon rolls were there but were cold--no warming light! That's one reason we stop! We'd stay again if we couldn't get into the Staybridge Suites which we especially like.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattaroy, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was clean and the people were great. The hot tub was a plus as we were driving across country.
I had an appointment and the front desk assisted with directions which saved me time around
Lincoln. The breakfast was a the typical one at this type of setting,however good. The area was very clean and maintained.

Room Tip: We had a room near the pool and it worked out great for our one night stay, as we were really lookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
158 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Almost didn't write this review - how much can you say about a Holiday Inn Express? There's nothing unique about this one that I can remember, but I had a nice comfortable stay in a nice consistent hotel. In the past I might have rated this a 5 star hotel, and they're still a nice place, but I've stayed in enough, and they're not unique or exciting... which can be a good thing!

Nice large room, more than enough room for me for a couple of nights. Shower works great, TV was fine, no probs.

Check-in went quickly, and got a water bottle for being a PC member.

Typical HIE breakfast - good breakfast, serve yourself, more than enough hot food and good coffee.

I had never used the dry cleaning services at a HIE before, but did this time - pants came back looking like my regular cleaners had done it.

The hotel is close to the airport. When leaving the airport going to the hotel for the first time, it was a little awkward to find the hotel, but that was quickly solved. No noise from planes at all.

I'd stay there again - predictability is nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our suite was very roomy and well laid out. The room was clean and the maids kept things spotless. The beds were very comfortable. I was concerned about noise, since it was near the airport, but it was one of the quietest hotel suites I've stayed in. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

After a long day on the road, it was nice to meet Ashley at the front desk. She was very upbeat, nice and helpful.

The hotel is nice with big clean rooms. It is conveniently located right off the highway and in a quiet area. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yodes19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Had a most relaxing stay at the HIExpress in Lincoln, Lincoln Airport. Ashley took great care of us during our stay there, thanks Ashley!! The area is quiet, and we had a good walk. AC in the room worked exceptionally well. Pool was very clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Airport
3.1 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
Address: 1101 W Commerce Way, Lincoln, NE 68521-4644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Airport provides a comfortable and convenient stay just minutes from the Lincoln Airport (LNK), University of Nebraska-Lincoln, and Memorial Stadium, the home of the Huskers. Our hotel offers a free airport transportation. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel s proximity to several major Lincoln corporations. Husker fans will enjoy being so close to the University of Nebraska's main campus, the Husker's historic Memorial Stadium, the State Fairgrounds, and the State Capitol building. Lincoln also offers a wide variety of attractions and entertainment for the whole family. The Lincoln Zoo, Lied Center and Children's museum is just minutes away. Within 30 minutes of our Lincoln hotel is Mahoney State Park, which features both hiking trails and a waterpark. You can choose to stay a little closer to our hotel and explore the Haymarket, where you will find the best shopping and dining that Lincoln has to offer. Come stay with us in our pet-friendly Lincoln airport hotel and bring your favorite furry friend along for a small fee. With an indoor pool, you will have no trouble relaxing after a long day. Our hotel offers hot complimentary breakfast and evening reception Monday-Thursday. We offer 24-hour fitness room, free high-speed Internet and meeting room availability. Book your trip now and enjoy our great Lincoln hotel room deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing