We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, good service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed August 30, 2012

After a long day on the road, it was nice to meet Ashley at the front desk. She was very upbeat, nice and helpful.

The hotel is nice with big clean rooms. It is conveniently located right off the highway and in a quiet area. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yodes19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 147 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

Had a most relaxing stay at the HIExpress in Lincoln, Lincoln Airport. Ashley took great care of us during our stay there, thanks Ashley!! The area is quiet, and we had a good walk. AC in the room worked exceptionally well. Pool was very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

It's OK. We stopped on our way to the State Fair in Grand Island as everything in that area was booked. The hotel is right off the Interstate so it is convienent.
Pros: The saltwater pool was very nice, warm & clean. The jacuzzi was hot & clean
The hot breakfast was adequate but the breakfast area is small. The hotel was not crowded but if it was, you would have a hard time finding a place to eat.
The room were clean & quiet
Cons:
The desk clerk (5pm) was pleasant but dressed very casually so we were concerned about the hotel (but it was OK) I think front desk people should at least wear a button front shirt or blouse with a name tag so you know they actually work there!
The middle of 1 bed was sunken in so you kept rolling to the middle all night.
There were only 3 bath towels & 2 washclothes for for a 4 person room.
1 tiny shampoo & conditioner 2 VERY small soaps. We could have gotten more at the desk, but why weren't they provided in the 1st place?
The only watebasket for the room was the one in the bath.
The microwave that was on a shelf didn't have a cord long enough to reach the outlet.
The fridge was not cool.
The ice maker only worked on 1 of the 4 floors and by later evening it was empty.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Everything at this hotel was great. The room was clean and looked new. The breakfast was great with pancakes, bacon, eggs and biscuits and gravy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Stay away from other holiday inn express on Belmont

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I arrived late - around 11 PM and asked Ashley, who was on duty, to give me the best price possible. She was great and did all she could. So, I wanted to thank her and let you know you have a valuable employee. Had she not given me the best rate she could, I probably would have gone to one of the other many hotels close by. So, she got me to give you my business, rather than someone else.

Thanks again, Ashley.

Jeff

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The room was very clean and comfy. My husband and I had a very restful sleep and a pleasant stay. Everyone was nice but I would like to especially thank housekeeping for making our stay wonderful. We were very exhausted from our roadtrip of 28 hours and would not have been able to complete our travel had it not been for the comfy bed and room. I wanted to add gratuity to my bill but didn't have cash available and there was no other way to add it via credit card. I hope that she/he would be recognized for her/his wonderful service. I stayed in Rm 208 on 08/13/12 (both checked in and out on this date). Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tami29556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very convenient to I-80 on West side of Lincoln. Rooms spacious and clean.
Staff, especially Connie very helpful.Sweet rolls and pancakes, awesome!
Nice to see a Gideon Bible in the room. Would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam194444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
10.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Airport
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport

Address: 1101 W Commerce Way, Lincoln, NE 68521-4644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $104 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Airport provides a comfortable and convenient stay just minutes from the Lincoln Airport (LNK), University of Nebraska-Lincoln, and Memorial Stadium, the home of the Huskers. Our hotel offers a free airport transportation. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel s proximity to several major Lincoln corporations. Husker fans will enjoy being so close to the University of Nebraska's main campus, the Husker's historic Memorial Stadium, the State Fairgrounds, and the State Capitol building. Lincoln also offers a wide variety of attractions and entertainment for the whole family. The Lincoln Zoo, Lied Center and Children's museum is just minutes away. Within 30 minutes of our Lincoln hotel is Mahoney State Park, which features both hiking trails and a waterpark. You can choose to stay a little closer to our hotel and explore the Haymarket, where you will find the best shopping and dining that Lincoln has to offer. Come stay with us in our pet-friendly Lincoln airport hotel and bring your favorite furry friend along for a small fee. With an indoor pool, you will have no trouble relaxing after a long day. Our hotel offers hot complimentary breakfast and evening reception Monday-Thursday. We offer 24-hour fitness room, free high-speed Internet and meeting room availability. Book your trip now and enjoy our great Lincoln hotel room deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing