We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Play Misty for Me” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Misty's Steakhouse & Brewery

Misty's Steakhouse & Brewery
Ranked #18 of 646 Restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Magnolia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Play Misty for Me”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was Lincoln for a five day visit and searched three nights for a good steak (surely there was such a thing in cattle-country Nebraska) before finding it at Misty's. The staff was friendly and my waiter checked on me often. Fresh Caesar salad and excellent, juicy, thick ribeye. Well worth the price of $27 for the 11oz. Wish I had known about Misty's the first night. I wouldn't have wasted two other attempts to find the steak that was here all along.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arkansas_Bob_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    69
    41
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Huge portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Located across from Embassy Suites in historical downtown Lincoln, NE, Misty's portion sizes are huge. Two people can split a dinner and still come out feeling stuffed. Service is slow, but the food tastes great. Ate their both for dinner and lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wifeola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“That was a great steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

No frills, top quality and top service for a reasonable price. Had a fillet steak. Its side was wrapped in two layers of bacon . . . Wow!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Mistys is never a disappointment. Love the lobster bisque, Au gratin potatoes, and new York strip with mushrooms.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Desea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
319 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Can always count on Misty's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

That's right, I can always count on Misty's to deliver great food at a reasonable price. We started off the evening with an appetizer. The Blackened Prime Rib Bites with special horseradish sauce is our favorite! My wife ordered the Strawberry Spinach Salad and I opted for the Husker Burger and we were both very satisfied! The service and food were great and we will be back soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Misty's Steakhouse & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Misty's Steakhouse & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing