We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lexington
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lexington
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here due to price and location. Nice room but had a bit of a smell... People were extremely friendly and helpful. I was a bit disappointed that our room was on the upper level and there wasn't an elevator. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Ice machine was broken but the lady at the front desk opened a bag to fill our cooler. We offered to pay but she said no it was ok.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VCKSUTGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    15
    11
    2
See reviews for
23
22
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had a king no smoking room at the far end of the building. Our room was very nice and clean and did not smell like smoke. The hallway at the end by the lobby smelled very strong of smoke and I suspect even the non smoking rooms smelled of smoke. The room was quiet despite being on the first floor. Entry doors both to interior hallway and outside. (never seen that before) The room was well appointed, clean and the bed and pillows very comfortable. Air worked well and wasn't too loud. Enjoyed the shower. I would return, much better than the Kearney Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: If you want non smoking get a room as far from the office as possible and I would suggest viewing an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is very convenient to get to from the highway. It is in a town where there is a huge meat-packing plant and the wind was blowing the smell toward the hotel the day we stayed. It was literally unbearable to stand outdoors. The good news is that the interior did not smell like this and the rooms had modern and clean beds. The pool was a little small and the breakfast was ok. The remote control didn't work and they gave us replacement batteries. This still didn't make it work but luckily my new smartphone has a built-in remote.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Indy500Fans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

If you like to breathe clean, smoke free air, you will be dismayed at how 'smokey' the place smells! The room and bed were comfortable, but even our non-smoking room was smoke-scented. For the price of the hotel, this is not somewhere we would stay again. There are multiple ashtrays outside the hotel, and I counted 15+ cigarette butts on the pavement near our room. Yuck! They must not know much about the health threats of second hand smoke.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnitCatFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigo, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We didn't have reservations but stopped in anyways cause it was getting late. We were able to get a very nice room. The desk clerk was especially nice when we checked in. We had the morning clerk book us a room there for our return trip, 10 days later. Everyone was very friendly. When we left on our way home, the clerk was able to find us a room at another Comfort Inn which was on the route we were traveling towards home. We made a good choice both times.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

First time stay. It was a nice hotel and very nice room. Got there late (9:30) and gal was friendly. Got a king room that was clean and stocked with everything we needed. Pillows were semi hard which we like and was near the highway, but seemed quiet and not a problem at all. Breakfast was standard Comfort inn and good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

stayed for 1 night in May, room itself was ok, but discovered just before bedtime we were connected to a room with a crying toddler; not necessarily the hotel's fault, but i would think they would consider where they place their guests. pool area was below ok, pool is small, and hot tub jets didn't have much power, and hot tub could use a good cleaning. breakfast room is small, big crowd on a sunday morning at 8:30am, a few people were standing while munching. if doing it again, would probably stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: no elevator, so first floor best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwindyjz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington
14.7 mi away
Knights Inn Cozad Lexington Area
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Lexington NE
Days Inn - Lexington NE
#5 of 5 in Lexington
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lexington
Super 8 Lexington
#3 of 5 in Lexington
104 reviews
14.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Cozad
Rodeway Inn Cozad
#1 of 2 in Cozad
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lexington

Property: Comfort Inn Lexington
Address: 2810 Plum Creek Pkwy, Lexington, NE 68850-5627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing