We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Super 8 Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lexington
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Niranjan D, General Manager at Super 8 Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 117 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Was a fairly new motel. Had some obvious water stains on the ceiling. Found previous guests drinks in the refrigerator, someone else's hair clips and earnings on the table. Cigarette burn holes in all the sheets and comforters. Not a bad stay, just not the best I have had as far as the above items. Breakfast cereal was somewhat stale and a breaker tripped so we couldnt make waffles or use the microwave. Not the worst, but definatley the lowest ranked of the 3 motels we stayed in the previous week

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niranjan D, General Manager at Super 8 Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

We are extremely sorry about your recent stay. Our motel is an older motel and if it looks fairly new its because we do try to keep it looking that way. We need to emphasize to the hosekeeping staff that a clean room makes all the difference to travelers. So please try us again we would love to see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This place was not very clean, burn holes in the blankets and comforter our room smelled bad had to spray our frebreze just so we could sleep lady working night shift was not very nice. breakfast that was a joke and the price we paid for the place was way to high

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44Becky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Niranjan D, General Manager at Super 8 Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kaira A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Niranjan D, General Manager at Super 8 Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Niranjan D, General Manager at Super 8 Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington
Comfort Inn Lexington
#3 of 5 in Lexington
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington
14.9 mi away
Knights Inn Cozad Lexington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn - Lexington NE
Days Inn - Lexington NE
#5 of 5 in Lexington
89 reviews
14.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Cozad
Rodeway Inn Cozad
#1 of 2 in Cozad
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lexington

Address: 104 E River Rd, Lexington, NE 68850-5609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $71 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Lexington
Lexington Super Eight
Lexington Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing