We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice surprise on I - 80” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lexington
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice surprise on I - 80”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

After not being able to find a room in Kearney, NE, this welcoming hotel was lovely after a long days drive. The room was big and had a sleeper along with 2 queen beds. It also had a microwave and refrigerator. The only complaint was that the refrigerator didn't work despite a desk clerk coming to check it. Also, when she pulled the refrigerator out, the top was filled with dust. We were counting on the refrigerator to put our food in that we were taking to our destination in Colorado Springs. We really enjoyed the breakfast room AND the kind and helpful hostess. She is a credit to the establishment! Oh, ps., the beds and pillows were very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephyweino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    56
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
47
26
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
351 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I always look forward to staying at the Holdiay Inn Express in Lexington, Nebraska. The check-in is fast (yes, I am a Priority Club member, so that may help), the manager's reception is very welcome at the end of a long day of traveling, the rooms are clean, linens are fresh and the morning breakfast is very, very nice. Thanks to all the staff that make my stay so wonderful!

Room Tip: I have never had a bad expererience with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice Holiday Inn. Very quiet and clean. Very modern. Breakfast was better than average. The beds, however, were very hard. You could wrap a sheet around a piece of plywood and get the same effect. But I am guessing this to be the best available in Lexington. Not related to this hotel, there are not a lot of good places to eat here. If you are driving through I-80, I would recommend driving to Kearney. Lots more hotel options and lots of nice restaurants most near the exchange. It's about 30 minutes away.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

This place is a little surprising in a very good way. You would think this HIE in a little town off the interstate, in the middle of now where, wouldn't be as well done as this one is. I stayed here for four nights and was pleased the entire stay.

Hotel is expectionally clean and well maintained. The managers reception is a nice touch as well. Breakfast was good every morning as well.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank dcbone27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
183 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Lexington was a stopoff on a cross-country journey, so we were just looking for a comfortable room. Disappointed that the hot tub was closed off with "caution" tape. Nice to have a coin operated washer/dryer. Manager reception Mon-Thurs is a nice touch with potato soup, raw veggies and cheese with wine or beer.

Room Tip: Noisy heater, beds not terribly comfortable. Overpriced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luciNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear luciNY,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the Managers Reception.

However, We’re sorry about the hot tub being closed during your stay. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Because of our Priority Club status with Holiday Inn, we were unknowingly upgraded to a suite on the third floor. The girls at the front desk were sweet, even remembering me from our conversation earlier in the day. But best of all was the en suite hot tub. I am not kidding. We couldn't have had a better ending to our 9 hours of driving that day! Very easy to find off the expressway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, May 11, 2015
Thank you for sharing your opinions on Lexington Nebraska's Holiday Inn Express. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate your business. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level Contributor
361 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were in town from Las Vegas to handle some ag real estate business. Having grown up in Lexington, I wasn't expecting much. It had been a very long time since I had been back in town. We were pleasantly surprised by how really good this relatively new property was. The staff were well trained and the Customer Service Manager, Karen S. was outstanding. Highly recommend this as a stop while en route on I-80. Only downside is the A/C system which is basically controlled at the unit and not at a central thermostat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gapcmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington
Comfort Inn Lexington
#2 of 5 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
14.6 mi away
Knights Inn Cozad Lexington Area
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Lexington
Super 8 Lexington
#3 of 5 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Lexington NE
Days Inn - Lexington NE
#4 of 5 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
14.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Cozad
Rodeway Inn Cozad
#1 of 2 in Cozad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington
Address: 2605 Plum Creek Pkwy, P. O. Box D, Lexington, NE 68850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lexington Hotel Lexington
Holiday Inn Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing