We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in La Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a quick business trip to the area. The service was excellent and a constant reminder of the Hilton and Embassy brand. Front desk agent was professional but very personable and eager to help. Room and bed were great as well.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Krysia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 905 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

The Embassy Suites in La Vista (west Omaha) NE is very nice....the rooms are attractive and clean, the staff friendly, the service good, and the location right off I-80 convenient. However, do NOT stay there expecting a relaxing atmosphere. We stayed on a Friday night in April, and the place was zoo-like. Children almost out-numbered adults, and they were running and yelling up and down hallways from 6:00 a.m. til midnight. The noise was unbelievable. The elevators stopped on every floor because buttons had been pushed by pranksters. The only thing that didn't happen was a false fire alarm.

It's wonderful that there is an affordable place for families to get out of the house and enjoy themselves, but probably not at the cost of other guests' comfort. I would suggest that the hotel try to devote at least one floor for "adults only."

The morning breakfast was exceptional. Made-to-order omelets and eggs were delicious. Everything was hot and fresh. This was in direct contrast to food at the evening reception...chips, dip and assorted dry snack mixes were offered. (Other Embassy Suites have offered hot appetizers....perhaps the number of children limit the offerings at this one). However, drink tickets were given generously, and while the "drink of the day" was weak, the glasses of wine were generous.

The bar was well-serviced and nicely appointed. The Friday afternoon bartender was very good, helpful, and friendly.

The bathroom had been updated, and was attractive and functional. We didn't use the refrigerator or microwave, but they appeared to be newish and clean. Our in-room coffee pot didn't work.

I would definitely stay there again if I were in "grandparent mode," but if just my husband and I were traveling, I'd probably look elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet location, you should request a room at the end of the hallway. Otherwise be pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSBooklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I highly recommend this Embassy Suites--it's a phenomenal hotel. The staff are extremely welcoming, and the hotel is very clean with updated accommodations. It has a great breakfast selection, and nice evening reception. As an added benefit, the staff had movies (two per night) in one of the meeting rooms. This is my preferred hotel in the Omaha area, and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel was great. The check in was quick. Room was clean and the breakfast was excellent. Embassy Suites have been where my family and I look to stay if we find one in the location we are visiting because of the quality and the service. And this Hotel is no different.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Clyde E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very Clean, updated and friendly atmosphere for entire the family. We decided to stay at Embassy for because of the additional "living room/kitchen area". We enjoyed the pool / hot tub and family time! Great location and would return for another stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

So this is a very nice hotel. It's only worrisome when groups with children come. They tend not to take control of there children. The staff should tell parents before hand, please don't like your kids play on the elevator and run around on different floors, it's not a toy. Other than that pretty good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I was at the hotel for a conference and brought my daughters for a brief "fun" trip for them. We had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed great food! Staff was helpful in making arrangements for my daughters during the conference. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Krista W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vista
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites La Vista-Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha South - Ralston Arena
10.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 12520 Westport Pkwy, La Vista, NE 68128-5610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > La Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in La Vista
Price Range: $131 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Omaha - La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center is located a short drive from downtown Omaha, and 40 minutes from Lincoln, just off I-80.Our modern property offers easy access to several Omaha attractions such as the Henry Doorly Zoo, Durham Museum, Joslyn Art Museum, Strategic Air and Space Museum, and Cabela's!Our hotel features 257 suites with private living and bedroom areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception, and multiple dining options within our hotel. Our hotel is also directly connected to the La Vista Conference Center, offering 60,000 sq. ft of meeting space. Look no further than the Embassy Suites Omaha La Vista! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista Hotel Lavista
Embassy Suites Lavista
Lavista Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing