We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in LaVista / Omaha area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in La Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Yankton, United States
2 reviews
“Great stay in LaVista / Omaha area!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel, while a bit of drive from downtown Omaha, is a great place to book. I stayed because of an on-site convention. The rooms service menu offers a good selection from "The Nines" the on-site restaurant; I was able to get a great meal even with a late arrival at 9:30 p.m. Nicely furnished, decortive, clean and spacious room. Very quiet. Best of all, A GREAT BED!!!! A good night's rest is such rejuvenation for the soul. The downstairs sundry store/cafe offers Starbucks coffee and even white hot chocolate! I will definitely return to this hotel when in the area on business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    166
    58
    23
    10
See reviews for
376
92
24
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thomson, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Easy to get to off of I-80. Hotel staff was very nice and receptive. Room was very comfortable. Evening reception was nice, but only had tortilla chips with salsa and hummus. There were some veggies though. If I had the need to be in Omaha again, I would definitely book again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We five college roommates have been meeting every summer for over 40 years. Our stay was the best we have experienced. We plan to stay at another Embassy Suites next summer. We particularly enjoyed having a living area separate from the bedrooms. Several of us like to read or play cards so the living area was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Arlene. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is typical of the Embassy Suites you'll find nationwide. The staff do a great job - warm, friendly, and always willing to help. The amenities are excellent and location good. If you're in southwest Omaha for business, you'd do well to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank zachunderwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were very much looking forward to staying here. I read everyone's reviews and I researched alot of the newer hotels in Omaha. The hotel Lobby was very pretty and neat. The shops, restaurants and breakfast area were all very nice and clean as well. The pool was nice, but beyond packed the first night so we didn't use it, when we finally were able to it had such high chlorine it burned our eyes and faded our suites. Our room was upgraded to a premium suite which had the snack bar access. It was empty the whole weekend, we also went through 3 coffee pots until one finally worked. The room itself was nice as well as the staff. Overall it was a good visit and I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kelli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here two nights on business. Was ok... Classic Embassy Suites room... Spacious but that is consistent with all in this chain. The bed was fine, the bathroom was ok, but my tap,on the shower was very hard to turn on. Noise level was fair... I was on highway side and that was a bit loud.m we used the conference facilities and they were good except the chairs. The food was decent at lunch for a large group. It was pretty distant from downtown Omaha.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I moved from the Courtyard on the other side of the convention center ( 200 yards) and felt like I had been upgraded from a 3 star to a 4 star hotel. The staff were friendlier, the rooms much nicer and the facilities just better overall. If you consider the value of the breakfast and cocktail hour the price is roughly the same but the value is much better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete3060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vista
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-South Omaha/ La Vista, NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 12520 Westport Pkwy, La Vista, NE 68128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > La Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in La Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Omaha - La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center is located a short drive from downtown Omaha, and 40 minutes from Lincoln, just off I-80.Our modern property offers easy access to several Omaha attractions such as the Henry Doorly Zoo, Durham Museum, Joslyn Art Museum, Strategic Air and Space Museum, and Cabela's!Our hotel features 257 suites with private living and bedroom areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception, and multiple dining options within our hotel. Our hotel is also directly connected to the La Vista Conference Center, offering 60,000 sq. ft of meeting space. Look no further than the Embassy Suites Omaha La Vista! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista Hotel Lavista
Embassy Suites Lavista
Lavista Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing