We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel made us Embassy Suites fans”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in La Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is located conveniently out on Interstate 80 on your way to Lincoln. It is right across the way from the new Cabela's as well. The hotel was full with baseball families and fans during the College World Series. The hotel catered to the fans and managed the influx transparently. They have an open happy hour that fit both kids and adults, and had free movies showing in one of the rooms for kids and adults alike to enjoy throughout the day. The breakfasts are excellent and the restaurant was very good and had very friendly staff. You do have to pay for internet, which is a Embassy Suites norm unfortunately, but the front desk staff are very adept at managing the charges on your room to ensure you are only paying once per room regardless of the number of devices you have. The staff truly made a difference. We were happily surprised at the level of service and how nice the Jr. Suite was - that easily accommodated 5 of us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadtripqueen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

728 - 734 of 917 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Embassy suites is a nice place to stay. The room we stayed in was a spacious suite with a wet bar. It's quite convenient if you happen to be traveling with a small child. They even gave us a baby cot on request. The beds and the furniture were very comfortable and the room was very clean.

The staff was friendly and willing to help and I quite liked the nice cafe that they have. Overall, we had a very good stay and would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thediscerning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was a great place to stay on our trek from Idaho to Illinois. The room was large and, as a family of 6, it was particularly nice to have a door separate the bedroom from the living room and bathroom area. This is a very large hotel and was quite crowded when we were there, but there was plenty of parking and we easily found a table for breakfast. The night clerk that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. I wish we had had more time to stay and use the pool and gym and visit the Cabella's across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CallawaySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was by far the best Embassy Suites we have ever stayed in. Check in was incredibly fast. The staff was so friendly, professional and willing to do whatever it took to make sure we were comfortable. The rooms were very clean, and the beds and furniture were comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, well organized and a great variety. The evening cocktail hour was well attended and well organized. We will definitely be returning to this property!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Loved the rooms and the whole facility. Wish I would have had more time to enjoy the fitness room and spa. The continental breakfast was wonderful along with the evening coctails.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The staff and hotel was awesome. Very positive and relaxing atmosphere. We had a family reunion and everyone was very pleased. The staff always had a smile and was very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the cook to order chefs were fun to watch. We felt very safe with 3 children. The pool and fitness was clean and larger than any other. Convenient location too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Of the Embassy Suites we have stayed in, this one is in a group at the top of the list. When we arrived at 9pm, we were checked in promptly and we were given a small gift because we were Hilton Honors members. That was very thoughtful! No one else has done that for us. The room was clean and ready. The pool was fun for the kids. The cook at the breakfast was awesome. He would take orders for about 3-5 people, then somehow remember it and then put it on their plate. He did forgot one part of one order while I was in line, but apologized. (Nobody seems to do that these days.) As they were closing down the breakfast buffet, he walked over to tables and asked if there was anything else he could cook for them before cleaning up the cooking area. Now that is service! We asked for another set of towels. We had the towels within minutes. This hotel management group knows how to treat their guests in all phases of service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaBadger76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vista
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-South Omaha/ La Vista, NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
5.8 mi away
Omaha Marriott
Omaha Marriott
#47 of 83 in Omaha
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 12520 Westport Pkwy, La Vista, NE 68128-5610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > La Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in La Vista
Price Range: $140 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Omaha - La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center is located a short drive from downtown Omaha, and 40 minutes from Lincoln, just off I-80.Our modern property offers easy access to several Omaha attractions such as the Henry Doorly Zoo, Durham Museum, Joslyn Art Museum, Strategic Air and Space Museum, and Cabela's!Our hotel features 257 suites with private living and bedroom areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception, and multiple dining options within our hotel. Our hotel is also directly connected to the La Vista Conference Center, offering 60,000 sq. ft of meeting space. Look no further than the Embassy Suites Omaha La Vista! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista Hotel Lavista
Embassy Suites Lavista
Lavista Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing