We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in La Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The sheets had stains on them and when I called and asked for new sheets they brought more sheets and those too were stained! The TV did not work that was in the bedroom you could only get certain channels. I would not expect this from a less than 5 year hotel so perhaps it's time for renovation!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Emmarita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 894 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

My wife & I stayed at this hotel as we celebrated our anniversary. The hotel staff was excellent, and the room was fantastic! The evening receptions and breakfasts were excellent! We had more than one swim in the pool. The hotel restaurant was great. Food was tasty and well presented. It was a great little get away for the two of us.

Special thanks to Troy (front desk) who went above and beyond to make sure we had a memorable and personable experience. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Everything about the Embassy Suites was brilliant including the breakfast and managers hosted cocktail hour with the exception of internet access. The only problem I experienced was the lack of free wi-fi/internet access. You have beautiful accomodations and emenities with the one exception. Don't mess up the customer experience by nickle and diming it with additional charges for internet access.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very nice place to stay. The hotel and all of its surroundings were very nice. I was not impressed with the Nines Restaurant. The food was not very tasty, the staff was distant with the exception of the greeter at the front entrance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jerome T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel was a great choice for our stay in Omaha. Amazing service! The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very comfortable. One of the best Embassy Suites I have stayed at. Staff was very personable and polite. We will for sure be staying here again when traveling to Omaha in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The suites are large, with a very comfortable living room and small dining area, nice TV, coffee
set-up, refrigerator, wetbar, and microwave. The bedroom and bathroom are also large. The
entire suite is very well appointed with comfortable furniture, attactive art work, beautiful linens,
comfortable beds, and substantial construction that provides quiet,

I've been at other Embassy Suites. This is a newer one and had a much better set-up for the
free social hour. It featured some nice wines and huge containers of fruit-filled Sangria and a
similar container with Margaritas. They also had a "kids bar" with soft drinks and fruit mixers.
Provided with this was several options of munchies, including gold fish, a really good variety
mix with a nice spice flavor, great salsa and chips, and some veggies. It was unexpectedly nice.

The free breakfast buffet and cooked-to-order grill was also exceptionally good. Great oatmeal, delicious fresh blueberry pancakes, lots of omlette options. The hot bar included
scramble eggs, bacon, and sausage, as well as biscuits and white gravey, nice fruit and juices,
good selction of coffee, and bagels and bread for toasting. Service at the cooked-to-order
bar was excellent. If they were a little "short" in any area, it would be pastries.

While the suites at the hotel are beautiful and exceptionally comfortable, the free social hour
and breakfast would be more than enough reason to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarthRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife & I stayed at this hotel as we celebrated our anniversary. The hotel staff was excellent, and the room was fantastic! The evening receptions and breakfasts were wonderful! We'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Nathaniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vista
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites La Vista-Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha South - Ralston Arena
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 12520 Westport Pkwy, La Vista, NE 68128-5610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > La Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in La Vista
Price Range: $139 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Omaha - La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center is located a short drive from downtown Omaha, and 40 minutes from Lincoln, just off I-80.Our modern property offers easy access to several Omaha attractions such as the Henry Doorly Zoo, Durham Museum, Joslyn Art Museum, Strategic Air and Space Museum, and Cabela's!Our hotel features 257 suites with private living and bedroom areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception, and multiple dining options within our hotel. Our hotel is also directly connected to the La Vista Conference Center, offering 60,000 sq. ft of meeting space. Look no further than the Embassy Suites Omaha La Vista! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Omaha-La Vista Hotel Lavista
Embassy Suites Lavista
Lavista Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing