We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This was our first trip to Omaha to see our son. He set the hotel up for us. I didn't know where we were staying and what a wonderful surprise! We felt very spoiled! What a beautiful hotel and our room was very clean, spacious and comfortable! It will definitely be our place to stay when we visit again. It was everything we asked for and more! We can't wait for our next trip to Omaha!!

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot and the interstate was not that far away, but it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 488 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

Our stay was very good overall. The hotel is clean, staff very friendly and the hotel is in a good location. There were just a few minor issues, one with room keys and the other with internet access. Both were fixed very quickly. My bed was somewhat uncomfortable - (ie - the mattress needed replaced). Other than that, a great hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were in town for a funeral & the staff was so accomodating in allowing us to use the breakfast area for meals & being together. It just made the whole trip a wonderful experience. We are so glad that we chose the Hampton Inn & will certainly chose them again. This particular location could not have worked any better for us!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel with our family, and enjoyed it! The beds/sheets are wonderful! The staff were the best we have encountered!! Very impressed and would definitely recommend this hotel. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brent527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our family was in town for a funeral. This hotel was the perfect location and the perfect set up to allow us to be together. Surprisingly, the gym equipment was very nice. I stay in hotels every week and this one suprised me with its cleanliness and comfortableness.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel was awesome... The staff know the area, when I asked where about where I had to be in the morning, they clearly knew and explained to me. When I wanted something delivered because I didn't want to go out, they gave me menu's to places they recommended and the food was delivered quick and was good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hotel did not honer room what made at time of reservation. Reservation was for $84/night. Booked two rooms for 3 nights. Charged $89/night. Attempted to get resolved with night shift and General Manager however offer to make an adjustment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

We apologize for the confusion with the hotel rates and we are glad we were able to work with you to ensure we made it right. We hope the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vista
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites La Vista-Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
10.1 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
10.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista

Address: 12331 Southport Pkwy, La Vista, NE 68128-2386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > La Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Vista
Price Range: $115 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers and vacationers alike are delighted by the modern amenities and world-class service at the Hampton Inn Omaha Southwest/La Vista hotel. Conveniently located just off I-80 with quick and easy access to downtown Omaha and minutes from Eppley Airport, makes this hotel in La Vista the perfect choice when booking an Omaha, NE hotel. Free Wifi and wired internet in each room, plus free Wifi throughout the hotel. The business center is available 24/7 to make sure you are connected at all times. You'll enjoy our free Hampton breakfast offering both cold and hot options. Make a splash in our indoor heated pool after a hard workout in the fitness center, equipped with state-of-the-art Precor Cardio equipment. Choose a room with one King or two Queens and if more space is needed, stay in one of our Suites. The Suites feature one King bed or two Queen beds plus a sleeper sofa for company. This Omaha hotel has everything you need for a successful and memorable trip. Book online for the guaranteed lowest rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista Hotel Lavista
Hampton Inn Lavista
Lavista Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing