We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in La Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Nothing completely awful about this place- just not great. Double queen room was smaller than average- not sure why we were allowed to book for family of 5. Had requested rollaway when booking on hotel website - got there and was told it was against fire code so had to put 3 kids in 1 bed. There was no room for rollaway anyway. Hotel was packed with kids from various tournaments. Small pool was crowded full of teens playing a rough game of football. Lots of running through halls at night. Breakfast was white bread, waffles, white bagels, eggs, sausage, BAD muffins, apples and bananas. Lots of waste as they had only paper cups, bowls, plates, and plastic silverware and little boxes of cereal. It was standard hotel breakfast- would have appreciated some whole grain bread. Bed was not horrible but the worst in 9 days of vacation. Room was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventureswith3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than wonderful. We pride ourselves in providing friendly, efficient service in a clean, comfortable environment and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I will follow up directly with my team as the happiness of our guests is always our first priority. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 506 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

Staff was friendly, room was clean, breakfast was okay. Would love to see hair dryers that actually have reasonable hair drying power. Location was a little out of the way, not many restaurants nearby but downtown was completely booked so we ended up here.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank msu_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Having stayed in approximately 30 different Hampton Inns over the last 10 years, we will say this was one of the nicest. The front office staff were very pleasant. We were given a suite because "they were available"! Gotta love that. Breakfast was the same as any other HI. Bedding was bright white, crisp, fresh, and smelled great! TV had lots of channels. Located very close to freeway.

Room Tip: Ask if suite is available at same price. If it is, they will give it to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danthatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

the staff was awesome informative, helpful and friendly! The hotel itself is very well maintained and had exceptional accomodations! Very very nice! Loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We had a suite and for the amount of the room it was exceptional. Everything was great. No complaints

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quiltingtraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The desk clerks were exceptionally nice. I was the "guest of the day" and that was certainly a perk. I have no idea how you get to be that, but it was nice. I got a "goodie" bag with snacks and wine (mini bottle) and a $5.00 gift certificate to their little pantry. We ordered in and enjoyed wine with dinner. We didn't have time to enjoy the pool or spa, but others seemed to be. Breakfast was good. I had the oatmeal and it was not too runny (a problem that occurs in many hotels). My husband had the mini omelet and didn't think it was very good. Still better then a heat up sandwich. Lots of other choices, so really no complaints. The reason for the 4 star and not a 5 - the rooms lacked refrigerators and microwaves. Being a Hampton, I guess we expected to see them.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsaloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I travel a lot for work and pleasure. I didn't have a hotel booked in Omaha because i wasn't sure if i was going to spend the night there or not. I decided to stay there and ended up at teh Hampton Inn - a Hilton chain i often stay with. The front desk service was outstanding. The young lady working gave me a very reasonably priced room. The room itself was outstanding - full king bed, lots of room and very clean. I was suitably impressed. The free internet and breakfast were also excellent. This hotelling experience represented excellent value. I will continue to frequent the Hilton/Hampton chain. A job very well done.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silverwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vista
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites La Vista-Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-South Omaha/ La Vista, NE
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista

Address: 12331 Southport Pkwy, La Vista, NE 68128-2386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > La Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in La Vista
Price Range: $112 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers and vacationers alike are delighted by the modern amenities and world-class service at the Hampton Inn Omaha Southwest/La Vista hotel. Conveniently located just off I-80 with quick and easy access to downtown Omaha and minutes from Eppley Airport, makes this hotel in La Vista the perfect choice when booking an Omaha, NE hotel. Free Wifi and wired internet in each room, plus free Wifi throughout the hotel. The business center is available 24/7 to make sure you are connected at all times. You'll enjoy our free Hampton breakfast offering both cold and hot options. Make a splash in our indoor heated pool after a hard workout in the fitness center, equipped with state-of-the-art Precor Cardio equipment. Choose a room with one King or two Queens and if more space is needed, stay in one of our Suites. The Suites feature one King bed or two Queen beds plus a sleeper sofa for company. This Omaha hotel has everything you need for a successful and memorable trip. Book online for the guaranteed lowest rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista Hotel Lavista
Hampton Inn Lavista
Lavista Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing