We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Nice Rooms, Good Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Laurel, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel, Nice Rooms, Good Pool”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This was a very nice hotel that felt very safe. The pool was nice, but they did have a bit of a chlorine issue that night, it was a little strong. The rooms were very nice and very clean. Breakfast had a good variety of fruits and foods, not as good as an Embassy Suites, but that is expected.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkkp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    85
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
181
67
24
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, comfortable beds, and a large bathroom. The walls were a little thin and we could hear a lot of noises from other rooms, toilet flushing, shower running. The breakfast area is large enough to accomodate large groups comfortably. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpartner12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you very much MMadson for your feedback, I will be sure to share your comments with our staff and we definitely look forward to seeing you on your next trip to La Vista!

Brad Menage
Front Office Manager – Hampton Inn and Suites Southwest Omaha/La Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Be careful of specials with this hotel. I went for the Cabelas special offer and was shorted gift card which also wasnt ready when I arrived. They said they dont provide for multiple nights because they would lose money even though they inflated price for extra perk and charged inflated price for multiple nights...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allamerican7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear allamerican7777, I am quite sorry that you did not receive all of the amenities that you should have received under the Cabela’s package. I would definitely love an opportunity to review your reservation details, correct any overcharging on our end, and most importantly have a chance to make things right for any inconvenience this has caused you. Please email me at bmenage@ncghotels or call me at 402-895-2900 at your earliest convenience and I will be more than happy to get started on this. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,
Brad Menage
Front Office Manager – Hampton Inn and Suites Southwest Omaha/La Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Hotel is great. Spending a week here for work. Close to my job and restaurants that share a drive way. But the internet bandwidth here is losy. Either give us something to work with or don't bother. I don't know who watches tv on tv anymore. It's not very many. Increase the bandwidth. Can't download movies on my laptop or iPad here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcbone27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed here for a night and felt very comfortable. Neat, spacious room and good bed to sleep in. Had indoor pool and gym. Front desk guy was very helpful.
The only thing is it's quite alone in terms of surroundings. You will have to drive a few miles to get to anything.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IamVagabondDotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and a group of colleagues for a retreat/board meeting. There were three of us using wheelchairs and the staff was amazing and helpful and when something needed switched up they did it immediately with no questions asked! When the weather turned bad and we couldn't drive to the restaurant we had reservations at the gentleman at the front desk called a restaurant closer to the hotel and made new reservations and canceled the other. There were around 15 or 20 of us and we had the best service and I completely recommend this hotel and their amazing staff! Well done!

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4badcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickrell, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This is an excellent place to stay, we stayed one night, the bed was fantastic, the room was spotless, no bad smells, especially no cigarette smell, we loved it & not far from all the things in Omaha, very nice neighborhood. The clerks were awesome & so very nice. Can't say enough nice things about this wonderful place to stay, we used our AARP membership & got a nice discount. Had an issue with being double booked & the wrong day, but Chris took care of everything for us, Thanks so much. 5 Star Hotel " * * * * * "

Room Tip: We stayed in a King with a shower only, don't use a tub anyways, so nice to just walk into a sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catrynrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vista
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-South Omaha/ La Vista, NE
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
Address: 12331 Southport Pkwy, La Vista, NE 68128-2386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > La Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers and vacationers alike are delighted by the modern amenities and world-class service at the Hampton Inn Omaha Southwest/La Vista hotel. Conveniently located just off I-80 with quick and easy access to downtown Omaha and minutes from Eppley Airport, makes this hotel in La Vista the perfect choice when booking an Omaha, NE hotel. Free Wifi and wired internet in each room, plus free Wifi throughout the hotel. The business center is available 24/7 to make sure you are connected at all times. You'll enjoy our free Hampton breakfast offering both cold and hot options. Make a splash in our indoor heated pool after a hard workout in the fitness center, equipped with state-of-the-art Precor Cardio equipment. Choose a room with one King or two Queens and if more space is needed, stay in one of our Suites. The Suites feature one King bed or two Queen beds plus a sleeper sofa for company. This Omaha hotel has everything you need for a successful and memorable trip. Book online for the guaranteed lowest rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista Hotel Lavista
Hampton Inn Lavista
Lavista Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing