We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely A Top Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We would highly recommend this hotel for many reasons. The friendly staff are amazing beginning with smiles, a caring attitude and constantly making sure that you have EVERYTHING that you need. We had been on the road for over 8 hours and needed a place to sleep for six hours. When checking in at 9:45 p.m. the gal behind the registration desk was so friendly and understanding. I indicated that we were interested in having a pizza or something delivered to our room since we had been on the road for such a long time. She immediately picked up the phone and said please let me take care of ordering that for you and she also highly recommended a pizza place that was awesome! When I went back out to the front desk after checking into our room to grab a couple of bottles of water she said "you know what those are on the house tonight....enjoy"!! Wow, what a great impression. The bed was very comfortable, room was spacious and their complimentary hot/cold breakfast was very good with lots of choices. We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to our friends, family and anyone needing a great place to stay in Omaha, NE.

Dubuque, Iowa Travelers

Room Tip: Let them know the purpose of your travel and simply ask
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finochio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 488 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2011

From the helpfulness of the front desk staff and the breakfast server (Rita), to the brand new, clean, comfortable - well designed - rooms and baths, I was simply wowwed by this hotel for the price and location and condition. The full complimentary breakfast is what made me choose this hotel over a rival across the road with the fancy well known brand name that doesn't offer free breakfast for the cost of the room. I rate this hotel at 5 stars PLUS. The workout room was great, as well as the pool and hot tub area and sitting area outside off the pool area. Close to some nice restaurants but outside of town a bit, it offered me the perfect night's rest. NICE king bed and amenities. Shower was cool and beautiful bath overall.

Room Tip: I was a walk in and received better than avg rate.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaBigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

This, like most Hampton Inn properties, is well kept, clean, friendly and comfortable. I love the comfort of the beds, free breakfast and access to the business center. Somehow, however, my reservation was made with a note that I needed a room by the elevator. I did not request this and know it was just a mistake. The problem was, however, that every time someone went up or down, it sounded a little like a tornado was coming through. My daughter slept through it with no problem, but, being a light sleeper, really gave me problems. Of course, throughout the night it was pretty quiet, but up until around 12:00, it was going fairly regularly. Request a room away from the elevators and you'll be set!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolMadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Stopped in on way back from South Dakota and was greeted at desk by Tim (the Gen Mgr. I think). Tim stated he had only two rooms left and one was a smoking room (my wife and I don't smoke). He said it was the nicer of the two rooms and would make me a deal if I took it, but he wanted me to see the room prior to accepting it. So Tim took the time to walk me up to the 4th floor room to see if the room was to our liking. It was a nicely decorated King Suite and if he had not told me it was a smoking room, I would have never known. It looked and smelled fresh. He made us a heck of a deal and we took it. Tim also suggested a great restaurant near by that we enjoyed. We stayed only the one night, but the room was very nice and quiet. Our 10 year old loved the pool and breakfast the next morning was great. My wife was excited to see omelets as one of the offerings. Tim has a heck of a property here and we would not hesitate to return if ever in Omaha.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JrBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

Wonderful place, great breakfast but a little pricy if you can't spend some time there. WE visit our son so there are times that we don't stay here but if we are not rushed for time this is our choice in the Omaha area.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEcrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed here just as a get away for the night! It was like a mini vacation and we did not have to leace Nebraska. Yes you have to drive to get to a food joint, but they are not that far. There is a breakfast in the morning with a huge selection! I am pretty sure we will be taking yearly 'mini vacations' to the Hampton Inn & Suites in La Vista!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MellyMurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Will be staying here in the future when back n town. Clean rooms and many ad ons that come free with the room.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vista
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites La Vista-Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
10.1 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
10.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista

Address: 12331 Southport Pkwy, La Vista, NE 68128-2386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > La Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Vista
Price Range: $115 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers and vacationers alike are delighted by the modern amenities and world-class service at the Hampton Inn Omaha Southwest/La Vista hotel. Conveniently located just off I-80 with quick and easy access to downtown Omaha and minutes from Eppley Airport, makes this hotel in La Vista the perfect choice when booking an Omaha, NE hotel. Free Wifi and wired internet in each room, plus free Wifi throughout the hotel. The business center is available 24/7 to make sure you are connected at all times. You'll enjoy our free Hampton breakfast offering both cold and hot options. Make a splash in our indoor heated pool after a hard workout in the fitness center, equipped with state-of-the-art Precor Cardio equipment. Choose a room with one King or two Queens and if more space is needed, stay in one of our Suites. The Suites feature one King bed or two Queen beds plus a sleeper sofa for company. This Omaha hotel has everything you need for a successful and memorable trip. Book online for the guaranteed lowest rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista Hotel Lavista
Hampton Inn Lavista
Lavista Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing