We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in La Vista
home
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great experience”
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We booked this hotel on Priceline and got excellent rooms for $45 a night. We were in town for a wedding and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, especially for the price!! The staff was hit or miss. The ones who provided great service did so to the highest degree. Others were there only to get a paycheck and just seemed to not have any enthusiasm or personality. For the most part though, the staff seemed to go out of their way to make it a pleasant stay. The fire pit in the courtyard was awesome! The pool was adequate and the hot tub inconsistent in heat, but relaxing nonetheless. The rooms are VERY nice, new furnishings and all since the hotel is so new. It is conveniently located right off the highway. I've seen note of too much traffic noise, but no one in our group of 13 had any problem with that. Being right off of I-80 made travel convenient. The trips to the wedding, Amazing Pizza Machine and Henry Doorly Zoo were no more than 15 minutes drive each. We went to restaurants and other attractions and all were with just a few minutes. If you are looking for a place to stay in the Omaha area, this is it!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julassupermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    80
    39
    10
    8
See reviews for
70
30
17
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2010

We booked this hotel for our daughter's volleyball team. We had a great experience. The manager was very friendly and on top of things. The rooms were very nicely appointed and comfortable. Although breakfast was not included in the price, the bistro cafe had a range of items available. The order of french toast is huge and fed two of us. The group reservation specialists was great to work with and did a superb job of meeting our group's needs. I would stay at this Courtyard again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaScm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2009

When I looked at the first review here, I was floored -- this place is absolutely sparkling clean (literally). The rooms are not just large -- they are huge, and very well designed and equipped. I worked in an adjoining room while my teenager had her three friends in for a little girls night out. While I went to a dinner at the convention center only feet away, the teens swam, went on the computers downstairs, sat by the firepit (and one of the employees made s'mores for them). The only disappointment I had was that the stunning lounge was closed by the time I got there -- it is amazing! I would recommend this hotel to business travelers and families -- I did both in the same night!

The lobby is gorgeous -- they say "reimagined" -- and that's definitely true. Tile, stone, water features, computers, large screen tvs, fireplaces. Friendly staff, extraordinary rooms, comfy beds, a great desk in the room with lots of space, a chair that turns into a sleeper, great pool and workout room, ample parking. I just can't say enough about how much I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay here again for a stay-ca-tion or host guests here.

Closeby, there are restaurants, coffee shops, a donut shop nearby. Across from Cabelas (like in their parking lot). The only thing that isn't too close to shops, however, the interstate is very close and it was a 12-15 minute drive to Westroads on I80.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conciergemarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerMma
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2009

The hotel is really nice, but the rooms are filthy. Hair all over bathroom and in bed sheets. Dust all around the room too, and this was in more than one room. Staff is friendly but obviously the cleaning people do not do their job. Also, this hotel is next too an Embassy Suites. This Courtyard had an empty parking lot while Embassy's was almost full. Wish I would have stayed there, it looks nicer and I think they give free breakfast as well.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerMma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

This hotel was brand new and the rooms were great. The front desk staff was very helpful Sarah even found me a cell phone charger since I had left mine at home. The location was about 10 min to downtown.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likes2travel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2009

We stayed at this hotel over the fourth of July holiday weekend. We pretty much had the place to ourselves, which was nice. The staff is very attentive and friendly. This is a brand new property, so everything was in tip top shape. We did experience a leaky faucet in the tub in room 232, but it didn't keep us from sleeping or anything. The only two gripes we had were there wasn't another mirror in the room besides the one in the bathroom and the television doesn't come out far enough to see from the bed. Also, a lot of the high def channels listed do not come in. Overall, a nice place and a good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdharrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vista
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-South Omaha/ La Vista, NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista
Address: 12560 Westport Pkwy, La Vista, NE 68128-5610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > La Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in La Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista is conveniently situated off of the Interstate 80, in La Vista South Port development and just 20 minutes from downtown Omaha. We offer easy access to Omaha businesses and attractions as well as proximity to Lincoln, several major universities, many shopping centers and numerous notable companies. For work or pleasure, a stay at our La Vista, Nebraska hotel offers comfort and convenience. Along with our superb location, we provide relaxing and inviting public spaces, The Bistro restaurant for dining and drinks and direct access to the 60,000-square-foot La Vista Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Omaha Lavista Hotel Lavista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing