We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Repeat Stay and very pleased” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Omaha La Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Omaha La Vista
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Vista
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Repeat Stay and very pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I booked this hotel through a discount agency. I asked for a quiet room and got just what I wanted. The bathroom has a vertical grab bar and there is a refrigerator in the room that was nice. The lobby is very nice too and the hotel has an overall comfortable feel to it. The TV stations were very limited, but I really don't watch much TV, just caught local weather.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SaintPaulite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    79
    39
    10
    8
See reviews for
69
30
17
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stopped here as a halfway point overnight on our way to Colorado. Very nice area on the west side of Omaha with plenty to do right in that area. While looking at the Marriott website, I noticed they had packages available for a dine and unwind package for only $10 more than the standard rate. Upon further research of the rate rules, we booked this package for sure. During our fast, friendly and efficient check in we were given vouchers for the bistro located in the hotel. I was surprised at the variety on the menu. We both received an entree, 2 house alcoholic beverages of our choice and a water, juice or soft drink. That wasn't to split between the 2 of us but all for each of us!! The bed was beginning to show some wear and tear with a slight indentation on one side. The lighting in the bathroom wasn't very bright and made it difficult to get ready especially since that was the only mirror in the room. I'm glad i wasn't going anywhere fancy. Overall this was a great hotel. Very clean room, friendly staff and all at a budget friendly price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsbritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

this was a very beautiful hotel, came here on business for 5 weeks. the room was always clean and spotless,the bathroom, same thing. The only issue i had about this place was that there was no microwave or fridge. It was such an inconvenience to keep going downstairs to warm up some food at odd hours because i worked overnight, other than that it was a very nice place. If you want the home away from home feel, this is not for you. It's very commercial.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okkonedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

After a 12 hr overnight drive we arrived at 10a and went to check in, the parking lot was pretty empty. The girl at the desk was very rude and said they had 168 people were checking out and no rooms were available. She did not even check to see if anything had opened. We slept in the car for about 2 hours and went back in and was told by someone else that rooms have been available for quite some time. The room has 2 large stains on the carpet, but we did not say anything as we just wanted to rest. It was on the last day that I found out that breakfast was offered to the baseball teams, we were suppose to receive a coupon at check in and did not. The cost of the room was slightly over priced as this property is making quite a bit with the teams having to book at "certain" hotels. I would not stay here again, drinks were over priced as well. Great way to take full advantage of the travel baseball families! So disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KSimenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle S, Manager at Courtyard Omaha La Vista, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
I can understand your frustration after a long drive. Our check-in time is 3pm and we do try to accomadate early check-ins if available. Unfortunately we did have a high turnover in rooms on the day you were checking in. I am sorry that you did not receive your vouchers for breakfast at check-in. This was a new offer for the tournament this year which is why the room rate was higher than last year. Thank you for your feed back and I will share it with my team.

Kyle Steenson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
203 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for the triple crown slump buster tourney. Hotel had some positives, plenty of spots for sitting and chatting with team parents - down side is they did not allow outside food or beverages - at $190 a night for the hotel it would be nice to not have to pay $1.50 for a soda and $6 for a draft beer. Hotel was full and the elevators never came close to keeping up with the demand. The hotel had a breakfast for the baseball teams, they filled all the pans for the 0600 start of breakfast and just left them through the 9 am stop, eggs were crusty, and pancakes / waffles were hard on the edges. Another oddity was room service showed up well after 4 pm each day, after being up early for ball games and coming back to hotel in the afternoon we would normally think the room would have been serviced, except on Sunday our departure day service knocked at 0800 to see if we were gone yet. Parking was ample, many restaurants in the area, Cabelas across the parking lot gave some relief to hanging out in the hotel. In the end had I paid $100 a night everything would be tolerable, adding the extra $90 and being a courtyard I expect a more upscale experience.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tejasdrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is the largest Courtyard by Marriott we have ever stayed at. The front desk stated this was the second largest after the one in Philly. The rooms were very nice. Everything seemed very new. There were some restaurants and bars near by if you wanted to go out, however there was a bar in the property. We did not go to the bar but it seemed very nice. They had good Happy Hour specials. Not sure if it was just because of the College World Series was going on. There were a lot of kids because of a baseball tournament going on. i thought it might be loud, but it was not. it was really nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

this hotel is a nice place to stay. staff are super nice. everything in the hotel was beautifully decorated and clean. the rooms are nice and it was a pleasure to stay here while we passed through heading to denver. it is also close to the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaggermove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vista
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-South Omaha/ La Vista, NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Omaha La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Omaha La Vista

Property: Courtyard Omaha La Vista
Address: 12560 Westport Pkwy, La Vista, NE 68128-5610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > La Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Omaha La Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 80 in the new South Port development, the Courtyard by Marriott, Omaha - La Vista is just 20 minutes from downtown Omaha and 40 minutes from Lincoln. Several major universities, numerous shopping centers and many notable businesses are just a short drive away. Whether you're traveling on business or looking for a discount family vacation, you'll experience the best stay of all La Vista hotels. Enjoy a great night's sleep in guest rooms that feature luxurious bedding and a wealth of amenities. Kick back and relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool, or enjoy a workout in the deluxe fitness center. For a great breakfast or dinner, unwind in style at the The Bistro or The Lounge. A business center and boarding pass printing center is available and the 60,000 sq ft La Vista Conference Center is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Courtyard Omaha La Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Omaha Lavista Hotel Lavista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing