We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and best courtyard I've stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in La Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Ignore all the negative comments! This location is great, was promptly Greeting by Brandon @ the front desk super nice and helpful. The room was cleaned and very nicely decorated. One of the nicest courtyards I've stayed in. I will deff. Stay @ this location again. Couldn't of asked for a better stay!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Zach K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 263 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

OK---clean as a whistle, terrific beds and bedding, plentyful and handy parking, location is handy to main highways. These are all things you'd expect from an "upscale" hotel. (Marble floored, 3-story atrium), heavy wood accents...you get the picture. But, it still needs to compete with places offering free (if limited) breakfast fare. A lot of travelers are interested in getting going in the morning, not waiting around for an expensive service breakfast.

The "complimentary coffee" (a nice kiosk behind a traffic and weather wide-screen) was out on two occasions when I wanted a cup of joe.

I have to give them credit for sound-proofing! I went into the pool area to look in on my son and wife, (a half-dozen kids in the pool)...the noise in the space was like a sonic weapon! But...you couldn't hear it until you'd passed through two sets of doors! :)

If you've got no worries and no particular hurries, then this may be the place for you. (Our room did, by the way, have a mini-fridge). It doesn't exceed expectation, but doesn't fall short either.

P.S. If you want someplace close to a Cabella's...this is it! (Just accross the street). :)

Room Tip: If you're fit...go for he top floor, (nobody above to wake you up)...if you have the choice; ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Only downside is there is no free breakfast so if your traveling with a group get ready to shell out big dollars for bistro breakfast or drive 5 minutes down the road to Hardees. Hotel is connected to convention center. Pool is warm.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dschuler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Nice Courtyard, but my car was stolen from a parking space right in front of the hotel lobby. If you want to ruin a trip, have your personal car stolen. Local police did respond, but I have not heard anything in four days. Local area doesn't look ghetto, but it's now obvious that there are bad guys in Omaha! There are no parking lot surveillance cameras and there's a big sign in the lot that says they are not responsible for any theft losses. Hotel did transport me to get a car.

Also, there's no freebies here other than the morning paper and room coffee. Plan on buying breakfast and everything else.

Room Tip: Northwest side faces the interstate. Other side faces Cabela's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missmycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

A one night treat.
A large spacious room. Very clean. Every thing one would expect from a upscale hotel EXCEPT a fridge and a microwave. I also missed having a free breakfast. But laying those things aside, the hotel is a wonderful treat.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackson1679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

From the outside, the Courtyard LaVista looks like a very inviting place for travelers. The location is outstanding, especially for those on their way to points east or west along Interstate 80 and going to the University of Nebraska in Lincoln. However, don't be fooled, because once you get there, you will be mighty disappointed.

The parking lot is totally inadequate. There are two hotels (Embassy Suites is the other) on the same site, plus a convention center, and when the larger crowds come for conventions, the College World Series and University of Nebraska football games, it is going to be difficult to find a good space. There is a small parking lot on the north side of the hotel, but good luck trying to find an entrance on that side. You have to walk inside the lobby and past the desk to find luggage carts, which is unacceptable. There is plenty of room just past the elevators to put the carts.

The check-in process could be better. The staff seems to be a little overwhlemed and unresponsive to the needs of the guest. I'm someone who just wants to get in and get to his room, but those who expect better service will be really put off.

The rooms are nothing remarkable. The first time I stayed here, I was twice placed in rooms which were still being cleaned. The second time, I discovered blood on a lampshade. Gross. And no refrigerators? Give me a break. There is a large cabinet underneath a counter with nothing but a garbage can inside. Looks to me like they have plenty of room for a refrigerator. And by plenty, they can fit a good-sized refrigerator. The TV selection is pitiful, and the TV reception for many channels is poor. When there are thunderstorms--and they are frequent in Omaha--the reception goes out, and of course, since it's Dish Network, it's going to be that much worse. The Internet isn't nearly as fast as it should be. And the room numbering scheme is convoluted. The rooms closest to the elevator are numbered x01 and x02 to the right, but on the left, it starts at x37 and x38. To get to x30, you have to walk all the way down the hall. Who dreamed this up?

NO REFRIGERATOR? GIVE ME A BREAK. That really angered me. I know most of us, me included, need the walk down the hall to the ice machine, but to do it in the middle of the night? What about people who have to refrigerate medication?

Except for the minor league baseball park and an easy drive to Lincoln, it's really not convenient to anything. It's 12 miles to the zoo, about a 30-minute ride to the CWS stadium, arena and airport, and a ways from shopping and dining.

The rates they charge during the CWS and Cornhusker football games are absolutely ridiculous, and made even more preposterous by the lack of amenities in the room. If all you're looking for is a bed to crash and a quick return to I-80 to continue your trip, you could live with it for a night. But other than that, there are far better options.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DNSKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

As a Marriott Rewards member this was my first Marriott stay in the Omaha area... I found the property easy to find and easy access to I-80. The lobby and rooms were pleasant and conducive to relaxing and travel. It was fun to wander on foot to the nearby Cabella's. But I was puzzled by two things. First, the desk clerk who checked me in was somewhat off-hand about my inquiry about area restaurants--suggesting the facility eatery or one in the adjoining hotel were all that was available. I did have to venture out for gas, and found other eateries, so... When I chose the restaurant on site, in the hotel, my meal was excellent, and staff very competent. But when I asked for bread or rolls with dinner they were not available. Still, I would go back to this location, knowing there might be limitations.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonM532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vista
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites La Vista-Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-South Omaha/ La Vista, NE
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista

Address: 12560 Westport Pkwy, La Vista, NE 68128-5610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > La Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in La Vista
Price Range: $94 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista is conveniently situated off of the Interstate 80, in La Vista South Port development and just 20 minutes from downtown Omaha. We offer easy access to Omaha businesses and attractions as well as proximity to Lincoln, several major universities, many shopping centers and numerous notable companies. For work or pleasure, a stay at our La Vista, Nebraska hotel offers comfort and convenience. Along with our superb location, we provide relaxing and inviting public spaces, The Bistro restaurant for dining and drinks and direct access to the 60,000-square-foot La Vista Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Omaha Lavista Hotel Lavista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing