We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, fresh, clean and nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Omaha La Vista
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in La Vista
Midwest
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“New, fresh, clean and nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard and was very pleased with the this hotel. Great location, Southwest
area in LaVista, Ralston, Millard area directly off I-80. Easy to find. The hotel has a beautiful inviting lobby, which is very open, light and airy, new modern style furniture with a huge fireplace, Bistro cafe, and a business center, etc. Reception friendly and helpful. Room was very well appointed, above average. Nice wall art and vase with cattails, great desk with keyboard pull out that could be used as a small table. Good room lighting. We had a King room that had nesting tables and a sofa, comfortable bed and great bedding and pillows. Nice bath with granite counter, wallpaper, etc. In room there is a coffee counter where one can make their own morning coffee.
No microwave or mini-refrig, which would have been nice, as their was space provided. Some rooms or suites have them, so uncertain as to why some rooms do and other don't. Perhaps
they wanted guests to use the Bistro Cafe located to the side of the lobby?
We enjoyed our stay, and found the surrounding area to be new, upscale with several choices
for dining nearby or within driving distance. Free parking. This hotel is connected to the La Vista Conference Center, anchoring it on one side while the Embassy Suites connects to the other side of the Conference Center. There are a couple of other hotels nearby as well, and
several strip malls filled with shops, restaurants, bars, businesses, etc. The area is new and still
developing, but it met our needs perfectly. Pros: location, Millard area, near I-80, very clean hotel and rooms, new and nicely appointed and good pricing. Cons: not all rooms have micro and mini-refrig.
The Bistro Cafe is not necessarily a full service restaurant, but it did provide an onsite dining
option so I considered that to be an added feature.
Did not use the inside swimming pool or gym, but understand it to be nice and clean.
Will most likely return to this hotel in the future. Good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for room above second floor, as there is limited view, AC units, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATravelerMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    80
    39
    10
    8
See reviews for
70
30
17
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tonganoxie, Kansas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

A friend and I stayed here last night and both of us had a great experience all the way around. The hotel is fairly new, clean and comfortable. Its in a great area and has free parking too.

Room Tip: my room faced north and it was fine the southern view would be looking towards Cabelas
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SchneiderVision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

New; clean; perfect for business travelers. This was a nice find; I'd like to stay there again for CWS this year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasrig26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

I stayed at this Courtyard for a business trip in March 2012. The hotel is connected to the Convention center with an Embassy Suites hotel adjacent. This Courtyard is new, impressive and beautiful. My room was larger than the standard Courtyard and was well appointed. It was very clean. The lobby was modern, large with a large video screen with news and weather. I had a sandwich at the bar / breakfast area. There were quite a few people in the bar and the staff was rushed. Otherwise, the food was fine, thought the menu was quite limited. For a quality meal, it'd be better to go elsewhere. The exercise room was very nice - a full dumbbell set, treadmills, bikes. It was very useful - unlike many other hotel exercise rooms. I really enjoyed this hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in the Omaha area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuningMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

I am assuming that this place is pretty new as it is in just perfect condition. It is also the largest courtyard I have ever been in. The set up is this, there is a convention center on the property - Embassy Suites is attached to one side, Courtyard the other. The rooms are well appointed, nice bathrooms, high speed wireless works great too. They have the typical Bistro set-up downstairs where they have a full service bar and your typical Courtyard Bistro preassembled fare. This really is a beautiful property and I would have given it an excellent rating. The only thing that stops that for me are the small pillows they use at this Courtyard and the fact that as of now, there is truly nothing around - maybe a fast food joint or some such, but you will have to drive if you want fine dining. Anyway, great hotel, great rooms, great staff, small pillows.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulT60606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

It is a bit away from Downtown Omaha but it is a very nice hotel. The bar staff is great and they will remember your name and drink! The rooms are standard updated Courtyard. They are clean and comfortable. This hotel is connected to a convention center and another hotel so there are eating options. The gym is nice with free weights and machines. If you are staying for a long period of time, be sure and request a room with a fridge.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrlTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

The hotel was nice, staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean. The pool and rooms are a bit small, but nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaL_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vista
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-South Omaha/ La Vista, NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Omaha La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Omaha La Vista

Property: Courtyard Omaha La Vista
Address: 12560 Westport Pkwy, La Vista, NE 68128-5610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > La Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in La Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Omaha La Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 80 in the new South Port development, the Courtyard by Marriott, Omaha - La Vista is just 20 minutes from downtown Omaha and 40 minutes from Lincoln. Several major universities, numerous shopping centers and many notable businesses are just a short drive away. Whether you're traveling on business or looking for a discount family vacation, you'll experience the best stay of all La Vista hotels. Enjoy a great night's sleep in guest rooms that feature luxurious bedding and a wealth of amenities. Kick back and relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool, or enjoy a workout in the deluxe fitness center. For a great breakfast or dinner, unwind in style at the The Bistro or The Lounge. A business center and boarding pass printing center is available and the 60,000 sq ft La Vista Conference Center is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Omaha La Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Omaha Lavista Hotel Lavista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing