We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Poynette, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is an exceptional hotel for the price. We just completed a two week road trip and this was the least expensive hotel we stayed in and one of the cleanest we found. Our room was a very large corner room, very comfortable bed and a large flat screen tv. The location is good, only a few blocks from I-80, and close to restaurants. The breakfast was good and probably one of the cleanest breakfast areas I've ever seen. I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bucky5860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    76
    25
    3
    3
See reviews for
104
55
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miltona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was a very pleasant surprise. The rates were inexpensive, the staff was cheerful and informative, the room was clean and very comfortable, the breakfast was very good. Everything about our stay was positive!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psfreng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We needed a hotel for a quick overnight on our way through Kearney. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. Very inexpensive ($60) for a room with two beds. While the hotel may need some updates, it is clean and the people we encountered were friendly. The hotel has no pool (we knew that in advance) but didn't need that amenity on this trip. If I were traveling with kids or staying longer in the hotel, it might be more important to me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasper87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, NE
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I decided to travel to Kearney to get away for the weekend. We were pleasantly surprised about this hotel! Scott was very friendly at check-in, and the lady during the daytime was also very nice. They both suggested the steakhouse a few blocks away, and it was very good. The room was very clean, with a large TV and a microwave and refrigerator in it, plus an iron and ironing board. A very nice breakfast including biscuits and gravy. Jean in the breakfast room had a smile on her face everytime she came in. Very reasonable price (we paid 65 plus tax a room with 2 queen beds). Great place for a restful weekend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great location (right off 80). Great rates. Pet-friendly. Best breakfast I've had a hotel in recent memory: hard-boiled eggs, blueberry pancakes (that they pre-make and you microwave), frosted flakes (not just the raisin bran at Comfort Inn!). Actually, the person at the desk told me that this place used to be a Comfort Inn and that he had worked there then as well. He said "the new owners really care about things being CLEAN.... not like at Comfort where you can slip the inspections a little.... " (What does this say about every Comfort Inn I've ever stayed at???). He also said that the new owners bought huge flat screen TV's, new mini fridges and microwaves for every room and that the price still went down from when it was a Comfort Inn.

My only complaint: they use some kind of strong-smelling cleaning product in the hallways that made me cough. But I have asthma and so I doubt most people would even notice. At any rate, the room was great. Overall, I would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here for over a month [work related]. Great staff, clean, nice all 'round. The price could not be more fair. I've stayed at many more expensive motels and not had near the [great] experience. My thanks and appreciation to the management and staff at New Victorian Inn - Kearney!!

Room Tip: No pool, but nice hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Fantastic staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very friendly and willing to help with anything you need. Very comfortable beds. They are still in the process of updating rooms, however, it in no way effects the quality of your stay.

Room Tip: No swimming pool but there is a hot tub and exercise room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julidailey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 22 in Kearney
292 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney

Property: New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney
Address: 903 2nd Ave, Kearney, NE 68847-7303
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kearney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
#8 Family Hotel in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Victorian Inn & Suites! We would like to offer you midwestern hospitality - first hand! As a business owned and operated by Nebraskans, our management and staff reflects the values of our rural heritage. We go above and beyond to ensure your stay will be pleasant, clean and comfortable. We take great pride in providing you the best value for your money! We offer a multitude of amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves and oversize flatscreen TVs in all the rooms, free wireless, free deluxe breakfast with extended hours of 5am to 11am, free coffee and cookies 24 hours a day, laundry facilities, local fitness facility partnership and we are even pet friendly! Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kearney
Kearney Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing