We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Kearney
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Kearney)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Kearney)(Great Value!)
$89
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
124
147
83
43
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
147
83
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwould stay againgood nights sleepyogurtthe entire hotelone night stayfree breakfastnice place to staynight's sleepstaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat pricebiscuits and gravyafter a long daymotelmicrowaveminnesotainternet
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 425 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa W, Manager at Super 8 Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were at the Super 8 Kearney just for an overnight stay. Bed was comfortable and pillows were excellent...not oversized like many places. Room was large and clean and had a convenient desk. It needed a mirror in the main room. TV was OK, but was old picture tube style and marginal for clarity of picture. Wi-fi worked OK, but didn't have a password for security. Overall we'd definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa W, Manager at Super 8 Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Super 8. We are glad you enjoyed our large, clean rooms and our comfortable beds and pillows. Our new owner is replacing our older TV's with flat screens in the near future. We hope to be able to accommodate you on your next trip through our area. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a Friday night while driving home to Wisconsin from Utah. The property is not right off of the interstate but maybe a 1/2 mile down the road which made for a very quiet stay.

The room decor is not your usual pastel landscape prints over the bed but was a nice touch of modern, sleek lines with a beautiful silhouette bird canvas over the bed. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had nice pressure and plenty of room to move around. We left at 4am so did not get to try out the breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stay here every time I am in town; 5 nites in the last two weeks. Staff is always friendly, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and parking lot is well-lit. Located right off Interstate 80, there are loads of places to eat in the area, both fast food and sit-down restaurants. Located just 2 miles from the phenomenal Archway Monument, it's a great hotel for vacationing and business travelers alike. Ramp accessibility for those with physical challenges, also. My only wish is for a fridge and microwave in the rooms. Often times the eating area is not accessible in the evenings, so you have to ask to use the microwave...
No pool, but easily accessible washer and dryer, also.
Still, if I have to stay in a hotel - I always choose this one, whenever possible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalesCreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stopped over night on our way through. Room was clean although it could use a little updating. Staff was friendly. Noise from streets was minimal. For the rate it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews