We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 stay”
Review of Super 8 Kearney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kearney
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa W, General Manager at Super 8 Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kearney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 391 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GALEN J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa W, General Manager at Super 8 Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Staff were very helpful and friendly. the rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. I would recommend this motel to others.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank NANCY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa W, General Manager at Super 8 Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for taking time to fill out our survey. Your feedback assists us in making every guest experience the best it can be

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Kearney is the 1/2 way point between CO and IA for me. The Super 8 was very easy to find off of I80. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JANA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This appears to be a rather new motel. They were working on the electrical system when we were there, but that was not a problem. Very nice rooms. One very nice thing about this room was that there were more than enough electrical outlets, and they were positioned in the room to allow for ease of use and convenience. Beds were very nice. Staff was polite and helpful. Just a very nice place to stay for our weekend there. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Ashby
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here for the night when driving from California to Michigan. They had one of the best rates in town so I booked a room there. The entire hotel was recently remodeled and the rooms were superb. The wifi was fast and easy to get on.

Normally for a budget-brand hotel I go in not expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was for ~$60/night. I will definitely stay here again if my travels bring me this way again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Kearney
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#13 of 22 in Kearney
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Kearney
Howard Johnson Kearney
#20 of 22 in Kearney
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 22 in Kearney
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kearney

Address: 15 W 8th St, I-80 Exit 272, Kearney, NE 68847-7473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kearney
#8 Business Hotel in Kearney
Price Range: $47 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kearney 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kearney Super Eight
Kearney Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing