We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like Wingate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I like Wingate”
Reviewed September 5, 2008

I really like staying at Wingate hotels. I feel they are quality hotels at a very reasonable price. I was not disappointed by the one in Kearney, Nebraska. Our room was really nice, the pool area was wonderful and the breakfast was good. I would be happy to stay here again. One thing to note: We have five people in our family. The online reservation system accepted a reservation for five, but warned that I should check with the hotel to make sure this was acceptable. I called the hotel and they assured me that it was fine.

  • Liked — Enjoyed the swimming pool
  • Disliked — There wasn't anything I didn't like
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBarohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management2, Regional Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, March 1, 2009
Thank you for your wonderful review or our Wingate Inn located in beautiful Kearney Nebraska! More importantly, thank you for choosing our hotel...we know there are many choices so our staff sincerely appreciates your choice.

We continuously strive to provide the best experience for our valued guests, therefore reviews such as yours give us the motivation as well as opportunities needed to move forward and better our hotel, staff and efforts!

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    122
    40
    12
    7
See reviews for
240
103
32
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2008

This hotel got mixed reviews on other sites. We took a chance and booked through Priceline. Wingate took our bid. After a long day on the road, the Wingate was a welcome respite. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. The hotel was very clean and well appointed. Our room was quite luxurious and was the best nights sleep I had all week. The pool area was a little unkempt and they were out of towels, but this was only a very minor infraction in my book. I was just glad to be able to soak for a bit. If you are hoping to be within walking distance to the many chain restaurants nearby, the Wingate is a bit further than the other hotels. There are lots of local options just a quick car drive in to town. We opted to walk to the restaurant located in the next door Holiday Inn. We got a drink and dinner coupon from the Wingate front desk. It was a very nice place for dinner and very convenient. The expanded continental breakfast in the morning was just what we needed to get us started for the day and back on the road. Hot and cold items and quite a selection. We would gladly stay here again on our next road trip through Nebraska.

  • Liked — location, price, host, hospitality, comfort
  • Disliked — pool area a little unkempt
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank PeasnLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2008

We stayed here twice in one month. Rooms were nice and large. We had a suite room one night, which had a separate room to divide us and the kids (too many rooms labelled "suite" don't do that these days.) Good-sized pool. Breakfast buffet was good. It's close to the highway but we didn't have a problem with noise. A solid experience all the way around.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestminsterMomAndDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2008

Just stayed for one night as we were in town for viewing the Sandhill Cranes. Great set up and nice amenities - all very pleasant. Plus, a work out room, game room, pool and whirlpool are all easily accessible - stay open until 11pm. Great hot breakfast in the morning - options included waffles or breakfast biscuits with or without gravy, with fresh fruit & muffin choices (6-9am). Room included mini-fridge, microwave & coffee maker. Well worth the money. Very accommodating by granting us a late check out at 1pm (normal 11am).

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Juschu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2007

This was my first stay at a Wingate Inn, and was very pleased with the results. The entry to the 4-story motel was inviting, and the desk clerk was welcoming and attentive. Stayed for 2 days in their suite which is about 10 feet longer (not wider) than the standard rooms. The room had all the ammenities you would find in most suites of this caliber hotel, which included two 25 in. tv's, small fridge, sofa, microwave, safe, etc. The room I found to be very clean, although the window sheers were stained (most likely from leaving the window open during a rain event). The pulsating showerhead in the bathroom was great. Neutrogena products for soaps & shampoo.
The continental breakfast was satisfying as well. Included were sauaage, scrambled eggs, pastries, coffee, juices, milk, toast, fruit, cereals, and bagels.
I will return again based on this experience.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rds4952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2005

We just returned from a weekend stay at this property. We booked a king suite thinking that the room would be 2 seperate rooms. This is more of an executive suite. The tile in the bathroom and the room furnishings need updating. The one postive thing about the hotel was the breakfast that is offered and the hotel's pool and fitness room which were both excellent.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CentralNEfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 1, 2005

Everything about our stay was wonderful!!!! We had our daughter's birthday party here and it was soooo much fun. The staff was very helpful, friendly and knowledgable! Thank you so much for a fun and memorable birthday party. We will be joining you again for our son's birthday party this month!!!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kearney
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
Address: 108 3rd Ave, P.O. Box 1992, Kearney, NE 68847 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Kearney)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kearney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
#3 Family Hotel in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Kearney Hotel Kearney
Wingate Hotel Kearney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing