We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There actually is a Wizard of Oz” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Plattsmouth
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“There actually is a Wizard of Oz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

It's always a great experience to stay here, and these last three nights were no exception. Clean rooms and awesome beds. Even the cleaning staff had a good demeanor. The continental breakfast is second to none. The ladies running the buffet were so nice, they reminded me of a mom, always wanting to take care of their kids. The front desk staff was pleasant and professional. The only thing missing, was someone to tuck me in at night.....and no, I'm not suggesting you start tucking customers in bed. Thanks Wingate for making my stay an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager7943, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
LOVE being compared to the Wizard of OZ! Thank you! No lions, tigers & bears here - just great staff rolling out the red carpet for our great guests! Just remember the Wingate is in Nebraska (not Kansas!) and please come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    115
    39
    12
    7
See reviews for
221
87
27
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barberton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I travel a lot. I spend about 80 nights per year in my own bed. So I live in hotels. his hotel is clean, fresh, is close to eating, and even has enough room in the back for large vehicles and trucks.

Firstly, I called and booked the room on short notice (about 2 hours). Then when I arrived, I was greeted at the front desk by the very beautiful and helpful Monica. The room was clean and roomy. As far as the price, it is about the norm for a nice place. The shower was incredible (this is a traveler must), and the bed was clean and comfortable (another must).

Staff was more then friendly and courteous. Facilities were clean and new-ish in appearance.

Only downside would be the 4th floor has an odd smell - not a bad smell - just odd.

I WILL stay here again, and I suggest that you give them a try.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottVinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager7943, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
The Wingate by Wyndham Kearney is the only Wingate in Nebraska & sometimes guests don't know what an "amazing gem" we are! SO PROUD of our #1 Trip Advisor hotel rating! :) Monica is just one of our wonderful team members always willing to provide the best possible guest experience! Great water pressure, comfortable new mattresses and over sized rooms all add up to an amazing stay! Thank you for choosing the Wingate and hope you have the chance to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blair
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

From the time we checked in, to the time we left, we were impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness, and the quality of the motel. We were especially impressed by the breakfast and the people serving and cleaning up. We also received outstanding service checking in and out of the hotel. Thank you for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager7943, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review the Wingate by Wyndham Kearney & we are delighted to hear you found us be an excellent place to stay! We pride ourselves in providing great customer service from our front desk, to housekeeping, maintenance, and breakfast hostesses! Come back again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kearney
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
Address: 108 3rd Ave, P.O. Box 1992, Kearney, NE 68847 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Kearney)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kearney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
#3 Family Hotel in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Kearney Hotel Kearney
Wingate Hotel Kearney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing