We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing mini vacation for our family. Only web...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded March 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 783 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rodney K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded March 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

One of the best hotels we have stayed at. Hot breakfast is wonderful.
Big clean room with pull out coach and separate bedroom area.
Room included fridge and microwave. Nice big bar area (counter-top)
Bathroom normal size. Very nice water pressure.
Swimming pool nice size. Some wear in the pool area.
Front desk service was excellent!! :)
Parking lot a little small.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HopeBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Have always stayed at this hotel for conferences, etc. Very clean, quiet rooms and comforatable beds. Breakfast has a very good variety, and staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, pool seems to have a lot of chlorine in it. Burnt the eyes. Great place to stay though.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Shelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I travel for business, and I travel a bunch... This was my first Wingate stay, and now it is my only choice if and when available.

Clean, comfy and a great staff.

I cannot rate the bed and pillows HIGH enough.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kearney
Candlewood Suites Kearney
#15 of 22 in Kearney
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kearney
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney

Address: 108 3rd Ave, P.O. Box 1992, Kearney, NE 68847 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Kearney)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kearney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
#2 Family Hotel in Kearney
Price Range: $89 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Kearney Hotel Kearney
Wingate Hotel Kearney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing