We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed on November 11, 2011. We stayed in Room 115 which is a king suite. This room has a seperate sleeping room. It also has a pull-out couch. Cost was $113. Breakfast was a nice ho breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal and muffin. The staff was very freindly.
Will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HopeBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 707 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2011

This hotel was great, very clean room, good free breakfast. convenient to the Kearney convention center. Free internet was a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Microbrew_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

This was decent for a 3 star. We stayed in room 311. The room was nice and clean. The bed was not the most comfortable I've been in, but definitely not the worst. The assortment of soaps and shampoos were just typical hotel quality stuff, nothing fancy there. There were 2 AC/Heat units in the room. One of them right next to the bed. Their settings seemed to be hot or cold, with not much in between. Fortunately we didn't have to use them during our stay, it may have been hard to keep the room at a good temp.

Our stay was during the week so there were not a lot of people in the hotel, so it was quiet, which was nice. This room is right by the elevator, which might not be fun during busy times, but for this stay it was nice and quiet. They either do not offer free wireless internet, or it wasn't working, which these days I'm surprised, everyone should have free wireless. Fortunately, I was able to pick up the wireless signal from their conference center, which worked, but slowly. The breakfast was good, and the person that was working the breakfast area was so nice and personable and helpful. You could tell that she took pride in her job. The fitness area was just ok, there were 4 machines to choose from and none of them were in outstanding condition, they worked, but just had little issues wrong with them. The pool area was ok, but not great. The shower by the pool had only cold water, the pool water was pretty cold, but the whirlpool was nice. It seemed like they used a bit too much chlorine though, the chlorine smell was pretty crazy in there. The location was good, right off the interstate and it's on what seems like the main strip of the town. There are plenty of places to eat close by. It's close to the Archway Monument, and a simple 20-30 minute drive will get you to Minden if you want to see the Pioneer Village.

Overall this was a good place that I would consider staying at again, but I'd be more inclined to go across the street and stay at the Country Inn & Suites which I personally liked a little better.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay. Everyone is soooo helpful. Needed the room a few hours longer because of eye surgery -- no problem! The breakfast spread is awesome. Just wished it lasted longer than 9:00. The Manager's Happy Hour is great too. Super location. I stayed there 4 times in the month of October alone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingGranny75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Not one thing can I say bad about this Hotel, Everything was beyond expectation. Only one con was that the Breakfast Gravy was a little cold but eatable. The Managers Beer , Wine & snacks added to the touch. Many restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrewStringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We dropped in at 1 in the morning snd did not know that there was a concert in town. We are worldmark owners and they were very good to us and gave us a great rate. Rooms are clean and the breakfast was good. Well worth the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here during a car trip this past summer. It was a nice location and a bit of an upgrade from our usual stops. The room was great. The staff was helpful in pointing out local restaurants. The breakfast room was lovely with all the usual amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antonitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
739 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#6 of 22 in Kearney
172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kearney
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney

Address: 108 3rd Ave, P.O. Box 1992, Kearney, NE 68847 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Kearney)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kearney
#1 Business Hotel in Kearney
#3 Family Hotel in Kearney
Price Range: $103 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Kearney Hotel Kearney
Wingate Hotel Kearney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing