We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Kearney

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ramada Kearney
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Ashly Cortez and the Ramada staff really showed great hospitably. They made our stay at the Ramada very comfortable; any thing we needed Ashly Cortez was very helpful in making sure we was taking care of. The Ramada is a great place to stay at because of Ashly Cortez the manger and her staff. Thanks a lot

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoCo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    242
    278
    238
    231
See reviews for
484
178
70
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wilmette
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great customer service. I have stayed here before and it is a nice hotel. They even upgraded my room because they had the availability. One night I couldn't make it to the hotel but I forgot to cancel my reservation. I got charged, but Ashley, the General Manager was very helpful and understood my situation and I was refunded my money. To me, that is fantastic customer service and I will be back to stay at the Ramada.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GreenEggs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at this Ramada about 2 years ago and it was under renovation. I think it used to be a Polynesian themed Holiday Inn long ago! It was kind of a mess, but has since been mostly renovated. Our room was nice...fairly roomy...very comfortable bed and good shower water pressure. The A/C goes on and off kind of noisily, but the room was cool and pleasant. Complimentary breakfast was very nice...omelets prepared to order and a wide variety of other items to choose from.

The worst thing about the hotel is the fact that they have NO pet-free rooms. They are a pet friendly hotel and apparently do not reserve any rooms for those who have allergies or don't want to take a chance on a room where pets have been. Good customer relations would indicate that a block of rooms be set aside that NEVER have pets in them.

We would stay again if we could have a pet-free room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were passing through Kearney during our vacation and chose the Ramada due to a coupon we got out of a Hotelcoupons.com magazine (strongly suggest picking one up and making use of it) available at area rest areas. We chose the Ramada Kearney because of the price and the hot breakfast buffet. The check in was smoothly handled by the courteous desk people, the hotel looked clean and up to date even though it was an older hotel. Our room was freshly remodeled and very comfortable, the bed was great and we wanted to take the huge flat screen home with us.

I strongly suggest the pizza from the restaurant inside the hotel, it was suggested to us by the desk clerk. The pizza was good and at eight bucks was a steal. We were only able to eat half of it and had to figure a way to keep it in the fridge and cooler so we could enjoy cold as lunch the next day. $10, with sodas, for dinner and a lunch while on vacation opened up some money to be used on something else.

The hot breakfast buffet was the best we had on the entire trip, including the high dollar resorts we stayed at by the National Parks. there were fresh to order omelets and fruit toppings for the Belgian waffles, as well as regular hotel breakfast fare.

If we are ever near Kearney again we will stay here for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RBrabant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes Center, Nebraska
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

This Ramada has an indoor pool and an on site restaurant in addition to others nearby. They offer a good hot free breakfast. Although the property is older, it is still maintained well and with everything under one roof makes for a convenient weekend away for the family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kearney

Property: Ramada Kearney
Address: 301 2nd Ave, Kearney, NE 68847-7803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kearney 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kearney Hotel Kearney
Ramada Inn Kearney
Kearney Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing