We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was pretty clean. The towels and the bedding...”
Review of Ramada Kearney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Kearney
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jerome K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,046 - 1,052 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Travis P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The room was clean and the hotel is so large that I once got lost trying to get back to my room. The room looked like a recent remodel job. However the building is old, and the (supposedly key card only) door near my room stayed unlocked because it just didn't close properly. I had to keep logging back onto the internet to use it, but otherwise could connect without a problem. The water temperature was lukewarm, like they can't keep up with their number of customers during crane season. Also got sick after eating at in-house restaurant, but can't be sure if it came from there or another restaurant. I can't give them a perfect rating because of these problems, especially at their relatively high price. But I liked it better here than at another hotel down the road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerpetualTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The staff was friendly, however they messed up the night of my reservation and consequently they called me at 12:30 a.m. to find out if I was still going to be checking in. While we were there the room was very clean. Bathroom was only stocked with 3 towels, so we requested more; they never brought them. The continental breakfast that was included with the room rate was wonderful -cooked to order omlets, along with a variety of warm foods and simple breakfast items.
Overall, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The cleaning people didn't clean my room. There were dirty cups and the ironing board was still left up when I came back to my room. The outlet by the sink didn't work .
For the interned you had to keep logging on. Very annoying

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I was attending a conference at this hotel and read so many negative reviews about this place, the we actually brought our own pillows and blankets because of the stuff we read, but we did not need them and our experience was just fine - I have no idea what so many others wrote about because the hotel did not smell of smoke, it was not dirty and the staff was friendly and helpful.

From the front desk to the maids, to the breakfast crew and hospitality folks, everyone was nice and helpful - makes me think that perhaps other folks from other properties in the area wrote false reviews that perhaps trip advisor should check on - I am a seasoned traveler and stay in a lot of hotels each year, and really this hotel was nice -

I rated it average because the décor is older, and the carpets make you feel like it is the 70's or 80's but our room was fresh, towels and linens all clean and fresh, TV worked well - although I was disappointed not to find a clock radio that I saw in other rooms, and when using the phone to call the front desk I always got a busy signal and there was some ice in the drop off area out front under the overhang parking that should have been salted,- but otherwise, so many of the comments by other reviewers such as lingering people, and trash and smoke and debris along with unfriendly staff, just did not pan out to be true at all - There were several conventions going on at the same time, and the hotel would not continue to have that many people if the place was a mess like others stated.

My only other suggestion is that they need automatic doors. There are two sets of doors for entering and exiting and when carrying a lot of stuff for a convention with limited number of carts, having electronic automatic doors would be a huge plus.

The breakfast was also very good and they had several staff on hand to handle the crowds from the various groups staying there. And our catered lunch for our conference was excellent and the service was top notch - no complaints at all - we also ate dinner in their small café the night before and the prices and food were excellent and those that prepared it a-la carte we also very friendly

I did see a variety of folks in the pool and they seemed to be enjoying it although I did hear a comment that the water was pretty cold. The spa was closed for repairs, but the workout center was used by many as was the business center. I would consider staying here again if in the Kearney area and would encourage others reading my review to do the same.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 300 first floor wing are very quiet with great parking options too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingREVMdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 22 in Kearney
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Kearney
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 22 in Kearney
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kearney

Address: 301 2nd Ave, Kearney, NE 68847-7803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range: $79 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kearney 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kearney Hotel Kearney
Ramada Inn Kearney
Kearney Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing