We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Kearney
Nearby Hotels
$75
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Kearney)(Great Value!)
$52
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney(Kearney)(Great Value!)
$73
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveler rating
175
273
304
266
274
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
273
304
266
274
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant's eyemade to order omeletsbreakfast was amazingwafflesinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,141 - 1,146 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were in Kearney for a basketball tournament for my son who is 7. When we checked in they said we had a poolside room, which I THOUGHT was going to be fine. What I didn't know is that there is also a poolside bar which serves drinks and plays loud music until midnight!! We could hear screaming, drunk people yelling profanities, people pounding on their tables, and kids running everywhere! After 2 calls to the front desk to do something about it, at 11:30pm, I called another hotel (thank goodness they had an available room) and we left to get some rest. The only good thing is that I told the front desk person that I would not pay for the room, and she didn't charge me for it. The rooms are also outdated and the pool water looked dirty! Don't stay here if you want to get any rest!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powers72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Manager at Ramada Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Kearney Ramada. I do apologize for the loud disturbances you encountered with a poolside room that weekend. I hope that in the future you will come stay with us again for a better experience. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben G, Manager at Ramada Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I always choose this hotel when we stay overnight in Kearney and we have never had any serious problems. Some of the complaints I see on other reviews are a little silly. Sure, the building is somewhat dated, but there's nothing wrong with an older building. Quite frankly, if you expect the Hilton, then stay at one. This is a perfectly acceptable hotel and it was very clean and comfortable. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaK87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, General Manager at Ramada Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Kearney Ramada. We greatly appreciate your business, and are glad that we can accommodate you when you choose to stay in Kearney. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Bathroom could use some updating. Fridge didn't work. Found trash near bed. A dog barking in a near room woke us all up in both rooms we were in. VERY disappointing. If dogs are allowed they should not be allowed to bark and disturb other rooms. Have stayed places worse but stayed places better too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mary Lynne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Manager at Ramada Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Kearney Ramada. We apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory due to the barking that you heard in another room in addition to the garbage and inoperable fridge. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben G, Manager at Ramada Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews