We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been there before and would return again”
Review of Ramada Kearney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Kearney
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Trumbull
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Been there before and would return again”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Bathroom could use some updating. Fridge didn't work. Found trash near bed. A dog barking in a near room woke us all up in both rooms we were in. VERY disappointing. If dogs are allowed they should not be allowed to bark and disturb other rooms. Have stayed places worse but stayed places better too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mary Lynne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Manager at Ramada Kearney, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Kearney Ramada. We apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory due to the barking that you heard in another room in addition to the garbage and inoperable fridge. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    254
    292
    252
    254
See reviews for
519
190
72
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I was in a non-smoking room and woke up around 6:00 am. It was almost like there was someone smoking in my room. The hallway was also smoke filled and there were cigarette ashes on the floor. When I complained at the front desk they told me that my room was across from the smoking rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Riley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Manager at Ramada Kearney, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Kearney Ramada. We apologize that the smell by the smoking rooms disturbed your stay. Our staff will be happy to place you away from the smoking rooms if you request so at check in. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kearney hotels

Independence, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Was met @ front desk by McKenzie, she was Pleasant, lovely smile. The deco is lovely ! I was impressed with ” The Elephant Eye, a Bar that was above the pool area, it was unique. This was a very Spacious Hotel ! Wow !! came to mind. Our Room was Awesome, so roomy, I felt guilty have all that space to myself. I would stay again, even if it wasn't Business wise like it was :-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamameea04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Manager at Ramada Kearney, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Kearney Ramada. We are delighted that you found the staff, Elephants Eye bar, and rooms to exceed your expectations. We hope that when your travels bring you through Kearney, you choose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you once more for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AURORA
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had 5 rooms, Two of the room the heater quit. One room had a baby in it, that heat quit in the middle of the night! the other had an elderly couple, who both are ill now! The rooms we not the cleanest! The bar area the next morning still had glasses on the tables plus stuff on the floor. The restaurant was very nice! We enjoyed the food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Manager at Ramada Kearney, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thanks for your review of your stay with us! We apologize that the heaters stopped working during your stay! We would always be happy to provide another room if this occurs! We also apologize for the unclean bar area in the morning, we always try our best to clean up after the bar closes! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Kearney
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Kearney
Holiday Inn Kearney
#12 of 22 in Kearney
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kearney

Property: Ramada Kearney
Address: 301 2nd Ave, Kearney, NE 68847-7803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kearney 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kearney Hotel Kearney
Ramada Inn Kearney
Kearney Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing