We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Suprise in Kearney”
Review of Ramada Kearney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Kearney
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was amazed at how many hotels there are in Kearney but our company has us stay at this Ramada Inn. We walked to get some dinner, walked to the local thrift store and wandered around downtown. The people at the hotel are friendly, the pool is huge with a Tiki bar above it, $2.00 mai tai as well. The rooms are plush with a big bed and lots of pillows. I was impressed with the fact that they have room service in Kearney, NE. This is a place I look forward to coming back to.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms on the far back corner away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustiredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,116 - 1,122 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

I very much want to rate this hotel higher. The hotel itself was very nice, the room was a great value and quite clean. One major issue. I stayed in a room with a window adjacent to the courtyard area which encompasses the bar and pool, and it's LOUD! There is nothing to help drown the sound out in the least. When the chips are down, you're here to sleep, if you can't do that it matters not how nice the room is.

Room Tip: Don't get a room next to the bar/pool area!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinChimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tomas_R_NE
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The breakfast was average, the room was average, and other than the omlet maker, the staff was overage. My room was quiet and in the back of the hotel. I did have issues with the door sticking, which had to be fixed more than once. Some of the hotel is updated, while other parts are in need of updating. The location was good and the conference rooms were very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jary J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 22 in Kearney
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 22 in Kearney
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Kearney
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kearney

Address: 301 2nd Ave, Kearney, NE 68847-7803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range: $71 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kearney 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kearney Hotel Kearney
Ramada Inn Kearney
Kearney Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing