We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good example of Ramada”
Review of Ramada Kearney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Kearney
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Nixa, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not a good example of Ramada”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Our last experience here-we were on 2nd floor just above the edge of the pool area. It wasn't the pool noise it was the people below us out their patio door playing cards and loud conversation. We had to turn on Pandora on our Ipad to drown out the noise so we could sleep.
They are in the process of remodeling and it is desperately needed!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    253
    291
    252
    251
See reviews for
515
189
72
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ATKINSON
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We asked for a non-smoking room, but our room smelled like smoke. Luckily, we aren't allergic, so we just dealt with it. When we returned midday it smelled more smoky than it had earlier. We thought perhaps the staff was smoking while cleaning. When we mentioned this to the desk clerks they were unconcerned and said the room next to us (connected by a door) was a smoking room and that is probably why we smelled smoke. I don't think this is a very good situation because if one of us had been allergic is would have been a real problem. But the convention facilities were very nice and the breakfast was very good. Thanks K

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINCOLN
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very disappointing visit to the Ramada Inn of Kearney. I was staying for a convention. I had a poolside room but the door to the poolside was not functioning. The guide for the TV channels was missing and when I asked the front desk for one my request was ignored. The bathtub was installed incorrectly and the water did not drain through the drain, it was draining underneath the tub. There was mold in the ceiling that had been painted over and the bathroom fan did not work. The knobs and switches for the bathroom lights were missing so I had to do my business in the dark. The carpet smelled of damp mildew, probably due to the bathroom problems. My room was not cleaned during my stay (2 days) and the front desk was not much help in rectifying the problems.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kearney hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel was accommodating, easy to access, and easy to get around. The food at the banquet was much improved over a previous stay a few years ago; the buffet had diverse offerings, was plentiful, served at the appropriate temperature, and was delicious.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILLIPSBURG
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

On the internet this Ramada (an older hotel) was listed at $100 as were two quite new hotels. We had staye at this Ramada previously and had gotten a much better rate. So I called the hotel directly and asked for the previous rate. After a minute of thought, the clerk said OK, so we booked. If I had not gotten that rate I would definitely have chosen a newer hotel for the higher rate. Thanks for the rate! Things we look for and this Ramada has all are: good breakfast, workout center and a hot tub.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank HerderKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Rooms are awesome. Bed was extremely comfortable. Room size was just perfect. Price was exceptional and buffet was great. Only drawback is the room location is like a maze. Could use some better direction indicators to the lobby, pool etc. I was impressed with the whirlpool secluded and the swimming pool are very attractive. Any time we are roadtrip through nebraska I would stay here. Staff is very accomodating. Resturaunt staff is awesome as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethel261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

What a great hotel, I was on a 3 week 4200 mile trip and this was the best value for the $ that I found overall! I left Jackson, WY and this hotel in Jackson would hv been $400.00 a nite. I paid 49.00 + tax.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Kearney
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Kearney
Holiday Inn Kearney
#13 of 22 in Kearney
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kearney

Property: Ramada Kearney
Address: 301 2nd Ave, Kearney, NE 68847-7803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kearney 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kearney Hotel Kearney
Ramada Inn Kearney
Kearney Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing