We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kearney
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Dependable service. Rooms could use some up-dating as the bathroom was very small.
Bed was comfortable which is always a plus. There is a coffee shop on the premises with very accommodating baristas. In order to stay competitive with the newer nearby hotels, some remodeling is in order.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Deborah G,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Kearney's Holiday Inn and writing a review for our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind comments and concerns for updates. I will be sure this information gets to the necessary individuals.
If we can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know at 308-237-5971.
Thank you,
Heather
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 209 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed at the Kearney Holiday Inn while in town to attend a high school graduation. The hotel itself is decades old. It has been updated and is comfortably decorated. However, the bathrooms are tiny with very low ceilings and in-room ventilation is mediocre. There are newer hotels nearby (Hampton Inn, Wingate) but this hotel has a great indoor pool with water slides and an arcade room. Great amenities if you have children in your party. At >$100/night per room, a bit pricey but indoor water park was a big "plus".

Stayed: May 2014
Thank 2boysmomTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear 2boysmomTX,
Thank you for staying at Kearney's Holiday Inn and for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We enjoy hearing from our guests and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your comments about the bathroom amenities and will get this information passed along to our owner, general manager, and maintenance supervisor. I hope in the future we can accommodate your needs again. If we can be of any assistance please let us know at 308-237-5971.
Thank you,
Heather
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I am in the middle of a 8 night stay and find this hotel very comfortable. The housekeeping staff is great and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Well appointed with very large flat screen TVs and many channel choices. It offers pretty good value and an incredible restaurant. Very busy convention scene and nice pool area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear tpharkman,
Thank you for staying at Kearney's Holiday Inn and for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We enjoy so much hear from our guests and are so pleased to hear you've enjoyed your stay with us. I hope in the future we can accommodate your needs again. If we can be of any assistance please let us know at 308-237-5971.
Thank you,
Heather
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is our third time staying at this hotel. We live a couple of hours away, but we like to go on occasional weekends because of the pool area and local shopping.

I was disappointed this time to see that our room was messy (found a wadded up sheet left over and a fruit snack wrapper on the floor) and I was sad to see there wasn't a breakfast anymore. Yeah kids are free at the restaurant, but adults are $10.00. I thought for sure there used to be a free continental breakfast and we were really looking forward to that.

Our kids love the pool area, but I'm not sure it's worth the average $125 a night just for that. We may be staying at a less expensive hotel in the area next time.

Room Tip: The north wing is near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NebraskaChick23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear rainjoules,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Kearney's Holiday Inn and for writing a review for our property via TripAdvisor. I'm so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us and appreciate you responding with your concerns.
I will be sure to pass along the information you provided to our owner and general manager, as well as our director of housekeeping to address the issue with your guest room. In response to breakfast, I apologize you were expecting complimentary breakfast and I'm sorry to say that we are a full service hotel which is why their is a restaurant on site and would not offer continental breakfast, nor have we offered that in the past. I'm sorry to hear this was an inconvenience during your time with us and I do hope there were other parts of your stay that you found enjoyable.
In the meantime, if we can be of any other assistance, please let us know. Thank you again for staying at our hotel and for being a loyal guest of ours. I hope we get the chance to take care of your next travel needs.
Thank you,
Heather
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The Kearney Holiday Inn is a bright, clean, friendly facility conveniently located near Interstate 80. It is equipped with a pool/water center, and has banquet and ballroom facilities. We were there for a dinner meeting, where the food was a cut above the usual hotel banquet fare. There is a gourmet coffee stand on the premises, and we had the room-with-breakfast option, which provided a $20 breakfast allowance for two; breakfast (from the menu) in the restaurant was good, and sufficient for the two of us to do it within the $20 budget. We asked for a room in the opposite wing from the interstate, and were cordially accommodated; our room was dark and quiet--more so than most hotels--allowing for a good night's sleep. We had drinks with friends in the bar, and that too was comfortable and friendly, with a reasonable choice of beers, wines, and other drinks. Overall, a good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the north wing (farthest from the interstate)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prairiewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Prairiewolf,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kearney's Holiday Inn and for writing a review for our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to hearing from all of our guests and appreciate your wonderful comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit to our hotel. We will also pass along your wonderful comments to our restaurant owners so they are aware of your nice feedback.
If we can help with anything until then please call us at 308-237-5971.
Thank you,
Heather
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stay here a lot for business and always have a great stay. The rooms are larger than the average hotel room, and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is friendly and always attends to any questions immediately. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuskerFan1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear HuskerFan1022,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kearney's Holiday Inn and for writing a review for our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is you, our guest we look forward to hearing from and appreciate your wonderful comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
If we can help with anything until then please call us at 308-237-5971.
Thank you,
Heather
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Kearney on our way back from Chadron, Nebraska. We have stayed there at least a dozen or so times in the last several years. It does cost a little more than other motels in the area, but the indoor water slides make it worth the extra money. There is no breakfast included with the room, but there are several restaurants within driving distance that makes this stay well worth it. I have never had anything but a good night here.

Room Tip: If possible, try to get a room close to the pool and spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Jim M,

Thank you for writing a review of the Holiday Inn Kearney on the TripAdvisor website. It is you, our guest, we look forward to hearing from on your recent stay. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the water park.

We hope to see you soon - please contact us at 308-237-5971 if we can be of any other assistance.

Thank you,
Heather
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
751 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kearney
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kearney
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kearney

Address: 110 2nd Ave, Kearney, NE 68847-2468
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kearney
Price Range: $106 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kearney 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to Kearney s Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center, for business or just for fun you will find all of the comforts of home at the most convenient location in the Midwest with easy access to I-80 and just minutes away from The Great Platte River Road Archway Monument. We are central Nebraska's only indoor water recreation center with two 30 ft. high water slides and kids fun pool with two additional slides. Exercise in our fitness center or polish that presentation in the business center. Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center - Kearney, Nebraska, offers free high-speed wireless Internet in all guest rooms, and public areas as well as meeting rooms. All guest rooms feature voice mail, data ports, two phone lines, irons/ironing boards, hairdryers, 25' color TVs with cable and free HBO. All guest rooms have microwave and refrigerators. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Convention Center - Kearney, Nebraska , offers more than 20,000 sq. ft. of meeting space with general session theater style seating for up to 900 and banquet seating for up to 700. Twelve meeting rooms with state of the art audio/visual equipment available. The hotel's new restaurant, 'The Venue' is a unique, elegant, and affordable dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kearney Hotel Kearney
Kearney Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing