We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Kearney
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Grand Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Third Days Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is the third Days Inn that we have stayed at. The lobby was nice and clean. No bad smells in lobby per some reviews stated. Front desk staff was friendly. The hallway smelled bad, that had me a little worried. The room we stayed in was non smokeing and smelled good. Room was clean. The only complaints we had about the hotel is lack of security. You can enter the side/back doors with out the key card. So, anyone can walk in. The light switch for the bathroom was on the outside of the bathroom which was akward. My fiancee said their was not hot water for the shower it was cool. And the ac was blowing straight up the curtain not really cooling the room down. Easy fix tuck the curtain into the window. Alot cleaner than the Days Inn, in ScottBluff Ne.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terasina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    54
    71
    56
    32
See reviews for
110
41
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not just old- it feels dumpy. Rooms new to be updated- especially the bedding. The pool is decent but very cold and there are no pool towels- good luck getting extra towels from the front desk! The breakfast was a joke- stale muffins and cereal. Won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kearney hotels

Wisconsin Rapids
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

In desperate need of renovation. Room was not clean...you could write in the dust! The doorframe was loose & someone could have pushed the door open even when locked. The spa area had ants coming in under the door, and the moisture had rotted the trim & other woodwork. It was very inexpensive for a hotel with a pool & spa, but I would not stay there again unless it was renovated and cleaner.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonfield
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Room was very nice, but could only access room from back door of hotel. (Had to go outside to get to the backhalf , 2nd floor rooms.) Hotel staff was efficient, but not very friendly seeming. Nothing was wrong, or bad, they just didn't seem welcoming as I am used to in a hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 22 in Kearney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 22 in Kearney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#2 of 22 in Kearney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kearney
Ramada Kearney
#19 of 22 in Kearney
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites - Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Kearney

Property: Howard Johnson Kearney
Address: 619 2nd Ave EAST/I-80, I-80 & Exit 272, Kearney, NE 68847-7809 (Formerly Days Inn Kearney)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Kearney 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Nebraska, this motel is 7 miles from Fort Kearney State Historical Park. it serves a continental breakfast every morning and features an indoor pool. Free Wi-Fi access and cable TV with HBO are included in every room at Howard Johnson Kearney. They are furnished with a work desk and equipped with an iron. Select rooms feature a 48-inch flat-screen TV. Guests can relax in the hot tub or exercise in the fitness centre at Kearney Howard Johnson. The reception is open 24 hours a day and there is also a business centre on site. The Museum of Nebraska Art is 1.5 miles from the Kearney Days Inn. The Great Platte River Road Archway is 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kearney
Kearney Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing