We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcomes the whole family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Reading
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcomes the whole family!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Americinn is pet friendly ad warmly welcomes our pet. Room never smells doggie and we are always accommodated for special needs such as refrigerator for medicines we carry and freezer space for ice packs in our cooler.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Drobert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koley E, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Kearney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    53
    20
    13
    8
See reviews for
95
41
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I came in after driving through a snowstorm! I was given a room that looked like it had been slept in. The desk clerk asked (in a VERY polite way) to check and he offered me an upgrade--free! The manager was there (yes, that late) and she told me that room was supposed to have been taken off the roster. They gave me a SUITE for my VERY low rate! I had a type of hot tub in my room! It was WONDERFUL! The manager was there in the morning (early) when I left as well. Talk about conscientious! I saw her check the decaf coffee and bring out new. SHE did it! She wasn't above it! There WERE other workers about (and also wonderful to talk to!) but she didn't want to stop them from doing THEIR duties! The room was GREAT!

Room Tip: It doesn't hurt to tell them of what you're experiencing. I was on an unfortunate trip (my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koley E, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you Alice for the great review! It was wonderful visiting with you. I'm so glad to hear that your stay with us was wonderful. Please come and see us again soon.

Koley Ellingson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We needed a room last minute to go to a school event so I got online....and the best price I found was AmericInn. It was a great location, clean property, courteous and helpful staff. THe bed was heavenly and even though there were many other high school students staying here, we did not hear anything in our room. My hubs took his work along and used the high speed internet. He had no problems with it at all. It was a terrific stay and I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koley E, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. We strive to have a clean property and excellent customer service and I am glad that we met those expectations during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Kearney.

Koley Ellingson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Our family made a quick overnight stop in Kearney. This hotel was affordable, clean, and friendly. The pool was nice and warm and the hot tub felt great! Breakfast wasn't anything special but it was good enough for a quick bite before hitting the road.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koley E, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
We are so glad that you chose AmericInn for your overnight stay in Kearney. The warm pool and hot tub are a nice retreat after a day of traveling. Please come back and see us again the next time you are traveling through Kearney.

Koley Ellingson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

we always stay at AmericInn in Kearney when traveling across the state. This is probably our 4th time there and they are always friendly. rooms are clean, easy access off I-80 and good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koley E, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you had a fantastic stay with us in Kearney. We take pride in our clean hotel and we are certainly glad that it met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when you are traveling across the state!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is not well managed any longer, the staff is indifferent, the rooms not clean, and the breakfast inadequate. We rated this hotel the highest possible two years ago (we visit Kearney once each year). In two years, the hotel has slipped to barely acceptable, we would advise you to try a better managed motel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank WisconsinMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koley E, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your past stay with us. I recently took over as General Manager and just returned from training. Our goal is to make sure that our guests have a "better than expected" stay. I am sorry that you received far less than what you deserved. All items have been addressed with our staff and the proper adjustments have been made.
I hope that you will come back and visit us again and I know you will be pleasantly surprised.
Thank You,
Koley Ellingson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Room was clean and provided quiet overnight accommodation. We were traveling from ski trip and needed comfortable / safe overnight stay. No reservation but Staff was good to find room appropriate for our need.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koley E, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
So glad you stopped on your way home from your ski trip! Hope to see you again next year.

Koley Ellingson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kearney
Candlewood Suites Kearney
#15 of 22 in Kearney
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney
Address: 215 W Talmadge Rd, Kearney, NE 68845-7832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kearney
#12 Business Hotel in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Lodge and Suites is proud to offer the amenities you want most. We offer an inviting & spacious lobby, indoor heated pool, hot tub and dry sauna, a variety of clean, quiet & spacious guest rooms ranging from upscale standard to two-room whirlpool suites with fireplace or balcony. Free high speed internet, cable television and a delicious hot homestyle breakfast served each morning. We are located just one block north of Interstate 80 at exit 272. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Kearney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing