We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best sandwiches in town”
Review of Jimmy John's

Jimmy John's
Ranked #62 of 111 Restaurants in Kearney
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Kearney, Nebraska, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always the best sandwiches in town”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Quick service for a delicious sandwich and chips. The bread is always fresh and good. Delivery is an option for a quick lunch or supper.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kearney, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Favorite sandwich place in town”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

You can taste the freshness. I really like the roast beef but have enjoyed others too. Add chips and the crunch compliments the sandwich.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erzurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, NE
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Freaky fast is truely an understatement”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I order from this Jimmy Johns location for delivery at least twice per week for a lunch in the office. They have a great staff and always deliver quickly... just like the commericals state!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Enginedear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“one of my favs”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I love the fact that when you walk in the door there are 5-10 people ready to make your sandwhich. The Subway on the south side of town usually has 2 people who despise the fact that you just walked in the door. Great customer service and freaky fast. lol. The last time i went there it was about 7 at night. THere was a school but parked in front but i was already commited to getting my sandwich. I was in and out of there in less than 5 minutes. Very impressive. my only complaint is they have no pickles unless you pay for them. WHY DO I HAVE TO PAY FOR MY GARNISH. I don't pay for pickle at mcdonalds, subway ect......oh well. i can live with that and go often.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bsmith85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“terrible service”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Messed up our order. When we contacted manager got lame answer and no correction offered.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traveler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy John's also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing