We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$90
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Kearney)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Kearney)(Great Value!)
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
105
69
26
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
69
26
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhiskey creek restauranthard boiled eggsbudget hotelsroom was largegreat valuewafflesdesk clerkecono lodgepioneer villagemicrowave and refrigeratornothing fancywould definitely stay here againnorth plattebed was comfortablegood nights sleepoff the highwaycross country trip
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 211 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Rude and horrible customer service. Also maids enjoy gossiping about current guests while in the hallways.. Extremely poor manners and horrifying hospitality during my visit. Was not satisfied AT ALL and will NOT return.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kikths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1KearneyHotel, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

I apologize for your experience. This is definitely not the way we treat our guests and I would sure like to know what I can do to make it right. Generally if there is an issue we are able to take care of it right away. I'm unable to locate a reservation under the name Kikths. If you would be able to supply me with the name that the reservation was under, I would be happy to investigate this further for you. Again, I apologize. - David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

When reserving this hotel, everything looked good in the photos; the room, the breakfast area, the location, AND the price. We were not disappointed. This hotel has garnered a Platinum Award from Choice Hotels every year since 2008 and care that this property receives is evident.
We were impressed with the bed in our room; the king size was a dream come true for a perfect sleep. In fact it was such a good mattress that I called later to find out what brand it was.
The cleanliness test (the corner of the floor in the bathroom behind the door) passed with flying colors.
This hotel will definitely go on our favorites list.

Room Tip: We always ask for a top floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlatinumMember98042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1KearneyHotel, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for the Platinum review, I'm sure other travelers will appreciate your inspection. Most of our guests really appreciate our Simmons pillow top mattresses. Thank you again for both staying with us and taking the time to share your observations with others. - David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed here in mid-September and found the room to be clean, comfortable and well-done. I arrived about 10 pm and the desk clerk was the best and friendliest I've seen in ages. This hotel shines above much of the competition.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1KearneyHotel, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Your tag, "Right price, right place!" reminds me of the show, The Price is Right and it sounds like you were impressed with what you found by picking our "door". Thank you for choosing our Rodeway Inn & Suites and thank you for taking the time to write a shining review. - David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Chose this hotel because their pet policy seemed very friendly and they didn't disappoint. Our king room was large enough for three big dog crates. The room was spotless and the bathroom recently updated. Furnishings were Adequate but the pillows were hard. The desk clerk gave us a first floor room right by the exit which was great for the dogs. A dog park was only a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballengerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1KearneyHotel, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for recommending our pet friendly hotel. We do offer some of the largest rooms in town which can be very accommodating when traveling with three big dogs. There are several areas close to the hotel for dogs to stretch their legs.
(For those that might be wondering, housekeeping does take additional measures to ensure that there isn't any evidence left from previous pets.)
Thank you for letting us know about the pillows. We try to maintain a variety of pillows in each room.
Again, thanks for the great review. - David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Another long trip and we had decided to stop for the evening. This turned out to be a great choice. Very friendly staff and a clean and comfortable room. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. No evening meals but there were plenty of restaurants close by to choose from. It was wheelchair friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms down the back of the Inn would be the best ones as you are away from any road noise that would occur.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordyclaudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1KearneyHotel, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

I'm glad that you decided to stay with us after another long road trip. Thank you for mentioning that we are wheelchair friendly. I'm not sure if you stayed in our accessible rooms at the back of the hotel or not, but it sounds like maybe you did. Guests have been very pleased with the large rooms and large accommodating bathrooms in that section.
Thank you for taking time out of your long trip to recommend us. We really do appreciate it. - David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews